Kristin Perry, et al v. Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al

Filing 254

Received Appellants Martin F. Gutierrez, Dennis Hollingsworth, Mark A. Jansson, Gail J. Knight and ProtectMarriage.com - Yes on 8, A Project of California Renewal letter dated 11/09/2010 re: time for oral argument. [7543525] (MT)

Download PDF
Kristin Perry, et al v. Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al Doc. 254 0BCooper & Kirk (202) 220-9600 Fax (202) 220-9601 1BLawyers A Professional Limited Liability Company Charles J. Cooper ccooper@cooperkirk.com 1523 New Hampshire Avenue NW Washington, D.C. 20036 November 9, 2010 VIA REGULAR MAIL AND EMAIL (ndacalendar@ca9.uscourts.gov) Molly C. Dwyer Clerk of Court United States Court of Appeals James R. Browning U.S. Courthouse 95 Seventh Street San Francisco, CA 94119-3939 Re: Perry v. Schwarzenegger, 10-16696/10-16751 Dear Ms. Dwyer, I write on behalf of Defendant-Intervenors Hollingsworth, Knight, Gutierrez, Jansson, and ProtectMarriage.com ("Proponents"), Appellants in No. 10-16696, in response to the October 28, 2010 letter accompanying Plaintiff-Intervenor-Appellee City and County of San Francisco's Acknowledgment of Hearing Notice. In that letter, the City and County of San Francisco requested 5 minutes of oral argument time in addition to the time already allotted for Appellees. While Proponents do not oppose this request, if it is granted they further request that Appellants likewise be given an additional 5 minutes so that each side has an equal amount of argument time. Sincerely, s/ Charles J. Cooper Charles J. Cooper Counsel for Defendant-IntervenorsAppellants Hollingsworth, Knight, Gutierrez, Jansson, and ProtectMarriage.com Dockets.Justia.com Molly C. Dwyer November 9, 2010 Page 2 of 2 cc via email only: Theodore Olson TOlson@gibsondunn.com Theodore Boustrous, Jr. TBoutrous@gibsondunn.com Christopher Dusseault CDusseault@gibsondunn.com Matthew McGill MMcGill@gibsondunn.com Ethan Dettmer EDettmer@gibsondunn.com Amir Tayrani ATayrani@gibsondunn.com Theane Kapur TKapur@gibsondunn.com Sarah Piepmeier SPiepmeier@gibsondunn.com Enrique Monagas EMonagas@gibsondunn.com Rebecca Justice Lazarus rjustice@gibsondunn.com David Boies dboies@bsfllp.com Jeremy M. Goldman jgoldman@bsfllp.com Theodore Uno tuno@bsfllp.com Rosanne Baxter rbaxter@bsfllp.com Therese M. Stewart therese.stewart@sfgov.org Christine Van Aken Christine.van.aken@sfgov.org Mollie M. Lee mollie.lee@sfgov.org Kenneth C. Mennemeier kcm@mgslaw.com Andrew W. Stroud stroud@mgslaw.com Tamar Pachter Tamar.Pachter@doj.ca.gov Gordon Burns Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.gov Judy W. Whitehurst jwhitehurst@counsel.lacounty.gov Claude F. Kolm Claude.kolm@acgov.org Manuel F. Martinez manuel.martinez@acgov.org Robert H. Tyler rtyler@faith-freedom.com Jennifer L. Monk jmonk@faith-freedom.com Terry L. Thompson tl_thompson@earthlink.net