Kristin Perry, et al v. Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al

Filing 48

Filed (ECF) Appellants County of Imperial, The Board of Supervisors of the County of Imperial and Isabel Vargas Correspondence: Regarding the Court's Order dated November 15, 2010. Date of service: 11/24/2010 [7558261]--[COURT UPDATE: Replaced PDF; resent NDA. 11/26/2010 by DB] (RHT)

Download PDF
Kristin Perry, et al v. Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al Doc. 48 November 24, 2010 Ms. Molly C. Dwyer Clerk of the Court United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit James R. Browning U.S. Courthouse San Francisco, CA 94119-3939 Re: Perry v. Schwarzenegger, Nos. 10-16751, 10-16696 Dear Ms. Dwyer: The County of Imperial, its Board of Supervisors and Isabel Vargas (collectively the "County") do not object to this Court's Order dated November 15, 2010, allocating time for oral arguments. Further, in order to have sufficient time to address the issues reflected in this Court's Order, the County objects to the reallocation of time as proposed by Plaintiffs-Appellees. Kind Regards, s/ Robert H. Tyler Robert H. Tyler, Esq. General Counsel cc: All counsel via ECF Reply To: 24910 Las Brisas Road Suite 110 Murrieta, California 92562 T 951.304.7583 F 951.600.4996 15540-B Rockfield Boulevard Irvine, California 92618 T 949.707.2733 www.faith-freedom.com Dockets.Justia.com SERVICE LIST Kenneth C. Mennemeier Andrew W. Stroud MENNEMEIER, GLASSMAN & STROUD LLP 980 9th Street, Suite 1700 Sacramento, CA 95814-2736 T: (916) 553-4000 F: (916) 553-4011 kcm@mgslaw.com gosling@mgslaw.com aknight@mgslaw.com stroud@mgslaw.com lbailey@mgslaw.com Attorneys for Defendants the Administration Elizabeth M. Cortez Judy W. Whitehurst THE OFFICE OF CITY COUNSEL 648 Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration 500 West Temple Street Los Angeles, CA 90012-2713 T: (213) 974-1845 F: (213) 617-7182 jwhitehurst@counsel.lacounty.gov Attorneys for Defendant Dean C. Logan Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk, County of Los Angeles Gordon Burns Tamar Pachter OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL 1300 I Street, Suite 125 P.O Box. 944255 Sacramento, CA 94244-2550 T: (415) 703-5970 F: (415) 703-1234 Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.gov Tamar.Pachter@doj.ca.gov Attorneys for Defendant Attorney General Edmund G. Brown, Jr. Dennis J. Herrera Therese M. Stewart OFFICE OF THE CITY ATTORNEY City Hall, Room 234 One Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, California 94102-4682 T: (415) 554-4708 F: (415) 554-4699 therese.stewart@sfgov.org erin.bernstein@sfgov.org vince.chhabria@sfgov.org danny.chou@sfgov.org ronald.flynn@sfgov.org mollie.lee@sfgov.org Christine.van.aken@sfgov.org catheryn.daly@sfgov.org Attorneys for Plaintiff-Intervenor City and County of San Francisco Richard E Winnie Brian E. Washington Claude F. Kolm Manuel F. Martinez THE OFFICE OF CITY COUNSEL 1221 Oak Street, Suite 450 Oakland, California 94612 T: (510) 272-6700 F: (510) 272-5020 Brian.washington@acgov.org Claude.kolm@acgov.org Judith.martinez@acgov.org manuel.martinez@acgov.org Attorneys for Defendant Patrick O'Connell Clerk Recorder of the County of Alameda Terry L. Thompson LAW OFFICE OF TERRY L. THOMPSON P.O. Box 1346 Alamo, CA 94507 T: (925) 855-1507 F: (925) 820-6035 tl_thompson@earthlink.net Attorney for Defendant-Intervenor HakShing William Tam Charles J. Cooper David H. Thompson Howard C. Nielson, Jr. Nicole Jo Moss Peter A. Patterson COOPER & KIRK PLLC 1523 New Hampshire Ave. NW Washington, D.C. 20036 T: (202) 220-9600 F: (202) 220-9601 Ted Olson Matthew McGill Amir Tayrani GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W. Washington, DC 20036-5306 T: (202) 955-8500 F: (202) 467-0539 TOlson@gibsondunn.com MMcGill@gibsondunn.com ATayrani@gibsondunn.com Theodore Boustrous, Jr. Christopher Dusseault Theane Kapur GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 333 South Grand Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90072-1512 T: (213) 229-7000 F: (213) 229-7520 TBoutrous@gibsondunn.com CDusseault@gibsondunn.com TKapur@gibsondunn.com SMalzahn@gibsondunn.com Ethan Dettmer Enrique Monagas GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 555 Mission Street, Suite 3000 San Francisco, CA 94105 T: (415) 393-8200 F: (415) 393-8306 EDettmer@gibsondunn.com SPiepmeier@gibsondunn.com EMonagas@gibsondunn.com RJustice@gibsondunn.com ccooper@cooperkirk.com dthompson@cooperkirk.com hnielson@cooperkirk.com nmoss@cooperkirk.com ppatterson@cooperkirk.com Andrew P. Pugno LAW OFFICES OF ANDREW P. PUGNO 101 Parkshore Dr., Ste. 100 Folsom, CA 95630 T: (916) 608-3065 F: (916) 608-3066 andrew@pugnolaw.com Brian W. Raum James A. Campbell Timothy Chandler ALLIANCE DEFENSE FUND 15100 N. 90th St. Scottsdale, AZ 85260 T: (480) 444-0020 F: (480) 444-0028 braum@telladf.org jcampbell@telladf.org tchandler@telladf.org Jordan W. Lorence Austin R. Nimocks 801 G Street NW Suite 509 Washington, D.C. 20001 jlorence@telladf.org animocks@telladf.org Attorneys for Defendant-Intervenors Dennis Hollingsworth, Knight, Gutierrez, Jansson, and ProtectMarriage.com MJanky@gibsondunn.com David Boies Rosanne C. Baxter BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 333 Main St. Armonk, NY 10504 T: (914) 749-8200 F: (914) 749-8300 dboies@bsfllp.com rbaxter@bsfllp.com Theodore Uno BOIES, SCHILLER & FLEXNER LLP 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 900 Oakland, CA 94612 T: (510) 874-1000 F: (510) 874-1460 jgoldman@bsfllp.com tuno@bsfllp.com brichardson@bsfllp.com rbettan@bsfllp.com jischiller@bsfllp.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs Kristin M. Perry et al.