Luxpro Corporation v. Apple, Inc.

Filing 29

Corporate Disclosure Statement by Apple, Inc.. (Crass, Kevin)

Luxpro Corporation v. Apple, Inc. Doc. 29 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS TEXARKANA DIVISION LUXPRO CORPORATION VS. NO. 4-08-CV-4092 HFB PLAINTIFF APPLE INC. f/k/a Apple Computer, Inc. DEFENDANT RULE 7.1 CORPORATE DISCLOSURE STATEMENT TO: PLAINTIFF, ITS COUNSEL OF RECORD AND THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Defendant Apple Inc. ("Apple"), by and through its undersigned counsel of record, hereby submits this Disclosure Statement pursuant to Rule 7.1 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and states as follows: 1. 2. Apple has no parent corporation; and According to Apple's Proxy Statement filed with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission in January 2008, no publicly held company owns more than 10% of Apple's outstanding stock. Respectfully submitted, JAMES M. PRATT, JR. Attorney at Law Post Office Box 938 Camden, Arkansas 71701-0938 Telephone: 870-836-7328 jamiepratt@cablelynx.com Dockets.Justia.com KEVIN A. CRASS (84029) FRIDAY, ELDREDGE & CLARK, LLP 400 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2000 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3522 Telephone: (501) 376-2011 Crass@fec.net CO-COUNSEL: PENELOPE A. PREOVOLOS STUART C. PLUNKETT MORRISON & FOERSTER LLP 425 Market Street San Francisco, California 94105-2482 Telephone: 415-268-7000 ppreovolos@mofo.com splunkett@mofo.com Attorneys for Defendant, Apple Inc. f/k/a Apple Computer, Inc. BY: /s/ Kevin A. Crass KEVIN A. CRASS CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Kevin A. Crass, hereby certify that on December 19, 2008, the foregoing was electronically filed with the Clerk which shall send notification of such filing to the following: Richard A. Adams radams@pattonroberts.com,shicks@pattonroberts.com,mcosta@pattonroberts.com Phillip N. Cockrell pcockrell@pattonroberts.com,kharris@pattonroberts.com Patrick J. Conroy pconroy@shorechan.com,ldalton@shorechan.com Jeremy Young Hutchinson jhutchinson@pattonroberts.com,kbraswell@pattonroberts.com Glenn E. Janik gjanik@shorechan.com,ldalton@shorechan.com Corey Darnell McGaha cmcgaha@pattonroberts.com,shicks@pattonroberts.com,mcosta@pattonroberts.com,ssre balus@pattonroberts.com C:\NrPortbl\FEC\TMANESS\695300_1.DOC 2 Nicholas H. Patton nickpatton@texarkanalaw.com,mlong@texarkanalaw.com Leisa B. Pearlman lpearlman@pattonroberts.com,shicks@pattonroberts.com,pdesantis@pattonroberts.com,k garrett@pattonroberts.com Patricia L. Peden ppeden@pedenlawfirm.com Stuart Christopher Plunkett rpelletier@mofo.com,splunkett@mofo.com James M. Pratt , Jr jamiepratt@cablelynx.com Penelope A. Preovolos PPreovolos@mofo.com,kfranklin@mofo.com Sean F. Rommel srommel@pattonroberts.com,shicks@pattonroberts.com,mcosta@pattonroberts.com,kgar rett@pattonroberts.com /s/ Kevin A. Crass KEVIN A. CRASS (84029) FRIDAY, ELDREDGE & CLARK, LLP 400 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2000 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3522 Telephone: (501) 376-2011 Crass@fec.net Attorneys for Defendant, Apple Inc. f/k/a Apple Computer, Inc. C:\NrPortbl\FEC\TMANESS\695300_1.DOC 3