Perry et al v. Schwarzenegger et al

Filing 142

NOTICE of Change of Address by Jordan W. Lorence (Lorence, Jordan) (Filed on 8/12/2009)

Perry et al v. Schwarzenegger et al Doc. 142 Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document142 Filed08/12/09 Page1 of 5 COOPER AND KIRK, PLLC Charles J. Cooper (DC Bar No. 248070)* ccooper@cooperkirk.com David H. Thompson (DC Bar No. 450503)* dthompson@cooperkirk.com Howard C. Nielson, Jr. (DC Bar No. 473018)* hneilson@cooperkirk.com Peter A. Patterson (Ohio Bar No. 0080840)* ppatterson@cooperkirk.com 1523 New Hampshire Ave. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036 Telephone: (202) 220-9600, Facsimile: (202) 220-9601 LAW OFFICES OF ANDREW P. PUGNO Andrew P. Pugno (CA Bar No. 206587) andrew@pugnolaw.com 101 Parkshore Drive, Suite 100, Folsom, California 95630 Telephone: (916) 608-3065, Facsimile: (916) 608-3066 ALLIANCE DEFENSE FUND Brian W. Raum (NY Bar No. 2856102)* braum@telladf.org James A. Campbell (OH Bar No. 0081501)* jcampbell@telladf.org 15100 North 90th Street, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Telephone: (480) 444-0020, Facsimile: (480) 444-0028 ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS-INTERVENORS DENNIS HOLLINGSWORTH, GAIL J. KNIGHT, MARTIN F. GUTIERREZ, HAK-SHING WILLIAM TAM, MARK A. JANSSON, and PROTECTMARRIAGE.COM YES ON 8, A PROJECT OF CALIFORNIA RENEWAL * Admitted pro hac vice UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA KRISTIN M. PERRY, SANDRA B. STIER, PAUL T. KATAMI, and JEFFREY J. ZARRILLO, Plaintiffs, v. ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, in his official capacity as Governor of California; EDMUND G. BROWN, JR., in his official capacity as Attorney General of California; MARK B. HORTON, in his official capacity as Director of the California Department of Public Health and State Registrar of Vital Statistics; LINETTE SCOTT, in her official capacity as Deputy Director of Health Information & Strategic Planning for the California Department of Public Health; PATRICK O'CONNELL, in his 1 NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION Dockets.Justia.com Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document142 Filed08/12/09 Page2 of 5 official capacity as Clerk-Recorder for the County of Alameda; and DEAN C. LOGAN, in his official capacity as Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk for the County of Los Angeles, Defendants, and PROPOSITION 8 OFFICIAL PROPONENTS DENNIS HOLLINGSWORTH, GAIL J. KNIGHT, MARTIN F. GUTIERREZ, HAKSHING WILLIAM TAM, and MARK A. JANSSON; and PROTECTMARRIAGE.COM YES ON 8, A PROJECT OF CALIFORNIA RENEWAL, Defendants-Intervenors. Additional Counsel for Defendants-Intervenors ALLIANCE DEFENSE FUND Timothy Chandler (CA Bar No. 234325) tchandler@telladf.org 101 Parkshore Drive, Suite 100, Folsom, California 95630 Telephone: (916) 932-2850, Facsimile: (916) 932-2851 Jordan W. Lorence (DC Bar No. 385022)* jlorence@telladf.org Austin R. Nimocks (TX Bar No. 24002695)* animocks@telladf.org 801 G Street NW, Suite 509, Washington, D.C. 20001 Telephone: (202) 393-8690, Facsimile: (202) 347-3622 * Admitted pro hac vice PLEASE TAKE NOTICE of the following change of contact information for the undersigned. My new telephone number is (202) 393-8690. // 2 NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document142 Filed08/12/09 Page3 of 5 Dated: August 12, 2009 ALLIANCE DEFENSE FUND ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS-INTERVENORS DENNIS HOLLINGSWORTH, GAIL J. KNIGHT, MARTIN F. GUTIERREZ, HAK-SHING WILLIAM TAM, MARK A. JANSSON, AND PROTECTMARRIAGE.COM YES ON 8, A PROJECT OF CALIFORNIA RENEWAL By: s/Jordan W. Lorence Jordan W. Lorence 3 NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document142 Filed08/12/09 Page4 of 5 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on August 12, 2009, I electronically filed Notice of Change of Contact Information with the Clerk of Court using CM/ECF system, which automatically sends electronic notification to the following attorneys of record: Alan Lawrence Schlosser - aschlosser@aclunc.org Amir Cameron Tayrani - ATayrani@gibsondunn.com Christine Van Aken - christine.van.aken@sfgov.org Christopher Dean Dusseault - cdusseault@gibsondunn.com Christopher Francis Stoll - cstoll@nclrights.org Claude Franklin Kolm - ckolm@co.alameda.ca.us Elizabeth O. Gill - egill@aclunc.org Enrique Antonio Monagas - emonagas@gibsondunn.com Erin Brianna Bernstein - Erin.Bernstein@sfgov.org Ethan D. Dettmer - edettmer@gibsondunn.com Gordon Bruce Burns - Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.gov Ilona Margaret Turner - iturner@nclrights.org James Dixon Esseks - jesseks@aclu.org James J. Brosnahan - jbrosnahan@mofo.com Jennifer Carol Pizer - jpizer@lambdalegal.org Jon Warren Davidson - jdavidson@lambdalegal.org Judy Whitehurst - JWhitehurst@counsel.lacounty.gov Kenneth C. Mennemeier - kcm@mgslaw.com Mary Elizabeth McAlister - court@lc.org Matthew Albert Coles - mcoles@aclu.org Matthew Dempsey McGill - mmcgill@gibsondunn.com Shannon Minter - sminter@nclrights.org Tamar Pachter - Tamar.Pachter@doj.ca.gov Theodore B Olson - tolson@gibsondunn.com Theodore Hideyuki Uno - tuno@bsfllp.com Theodore J. Boutrous , Jr. - tboutrous@gibsondunn.com I further certify that a copy of the foregoing Notice of Change of Contact Information was served via regular U.S. Mail upon the following attorneys: David Boies Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP 333 Main Street Armonk, NY 10504 Theane Evangelis Kapur Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP 333 South Grand Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90071 4 NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW Case3:09-cv-02292-VRW Document142 Filed08/12/09 Page5 of 5 Tobias Barrington Wolff University of Pennsylvania Law School 3400 Chestnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19104-6204 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed on August 12, 2009, at Washington, D.C. s/Jordan W. Lorence Jordan W. Lorence 5 NOTICE OF CHANGE OF CONTACT INFORMATION CASE NO. 09-CV-2292 VRW