Perry et al v. Schwarzenegger et al

Filing 781

ORDER RE: THE LODGING OF TRIAL TAPES re 777 Letter filed by Vaughn R. Walker. Signed by Judge James Ware on 05/12/11. (sis, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 5/13/2011)

1 2 3 4 5 6 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 7 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 8 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 9 NO. C 09-02292 JW Kristin M. Perry, et al., Plaintiffs, 10 ORDER RE. THE LODGING OF TRIAL TAPES 11 Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al., For the Northern District of California United States District Court v. 12 Defendants. / 13 14 On May 12, 2011, counsel for Hon. Vaughn R. Walker (ret.) filed a letter informing the 15 Court that Judge Walker has lodged his chambers’ copy of the video recordings made of the trial as 16 Exhibit A. (Docket Item No. 777.) Pending the hearing on the matter, the Court ORDERS the Clerk 17 of Court to file Exhibit A to Docket Item No. 777 under seal. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: May 12, 2011 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alan Lawrence Schlosser aschlosser@aclunc.org Amir Cameron Tayrani ATayrani@gibsondunn.com Andrew Perry Pugno andrew@pugnolaw.com Andrew Walter Stroud stroud@mgslaw.com Angela Christine Thompson angelathompsonesq@gmail.com Austin R. Nimocks animocks@telladf.org Brian Ricardo Chavez-Ochoa chavezochoa@yahoo.com Brian W Raum braum@telladf.org Charles J. Cooper ccooper@cooperkirk.com Charles Salvatore LiMandri cslimandri@limandri.com Christine Van Aken christine.van.aken@sfgov.org Christopher Dean Dusseault cdusseault@gibsondunn.com Christopher Francis Stoll cstoll@nclrights.org Christopher James Schweickert cjs@wcjuris.com Claude Franklin Kolm claude.kolm@acgov.org Daniel J. Powell Daniel.Powell@doj.ca.gov Danny Yeh Chou danny.chou@sfgov.org David Boies dboies@bsfllp.com David E. Bunim DBunim@haasnaja.com David H. Thompson dthompson@cooperkirk.com David L. Llewellyn DLlewellyn@LS4law.com Diana E Richmond drichmond@sideman.com Elizabeth O. Gill egill@aclunc.org Enrique Antonio Monagas emonagas@gibsondunn.com Eric Grant grant@hicks-thomas.com Eric Alan Isaacson erici@rgrdlaw.com Erin Brianna Bernstein Erin.Bernstein@sfgov.org Ethan D. Dettmer edettmer@gibsondunn.com Gordon Bruce Burns Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.gov Herma Hill Kay hkay@law.berkeley.edu Holly L Carmichael holly.l.carmichael@gmail.com Howard C. Nielson hnielson@cooperkirk.com Ilona Margaret Turner iturner@nclrights.org James Bopp jboppjr@bopplaw.com James A Campbell jcampbell@telladf.org James C. Harrison jharrison@rjp.com James Dixon Esseks jesseks@aclu.org James J. Brosnahan jbrosnahan@mofo.com Jennifer Carol Pizer jpizer@lambdalegal.org Jennifer Lynn Monk jmonk@faith-freedom.com Jeremy Michael Goldman jgoldman@bsfllp.com Jerome Cary Roth Jerome.Roth@mto.com Jesse Michael Panuccio jpanuccio@cooperkirk.com John Douglas Freed jfreed@cov.com Jon Warren Davidson jdavidson@lambdalegal.org Jordan W. Lorence jlorence@telladf.org Jose Hector Moreno jhmoreno@jhmlaw.com Josh Schiller jischiller@bsfllp.com Judy Whitehurst JWhitehurst@counsel.lacounty.gov Kari Lynn Krogseng krogseng@rjp.com Kelly Wayne Kay oakkelly@yahoo.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 Kenneth C. Mennemeier kcm@mgslaw.com Kevin Trent Snider kevinsnider@pacificjustice.org Lauren Estelle Whittemore lwhittemore@fenwick.com Leslie A Kramer lkramer@fenwick.com Louis P. Feuchtbaum lfeuchtbaum@sideman.com Manuel Francisco Martinez manuel.martinez@acgov.org Mark Russell Conrad Mark.Conrad@mto.com Mary Elizabeth McAlister court@lc.org Matthew Albert Coles mcoles@aclu.org Matthew Dempsey McGill mmcgill@gibsondunn.com Michael Wolf mwolf@nethere.com Michael James McDermott mjm1usa@aol.com Michael Stuart Wald mwald@stanford.edu Patrick John Gorman pgorman@wctlaw.com Peter Obstler peter.obstler@bingham.com Peter A. Patterson ppatterson@cooperkirk.com Richard J. Bettan rbettan@bsfllp.com Robert Henry Tyler rtyler@faith-freedom.com Ronald P. Flynn ronald.flynn@sfgov.org Rosanne C. Baxter rbaxter@bsfllp.com Sarah Elizabeth Piepmeier spiepmeier@gibsondunn.com Shannon Minter sminter@nclrights.org Stephen V. Bomse sbomse@orrick.com Steven Edward Mitchel mitchelsteve@yahoo.com Susan Marie Popik spopik@chapop.com Tamar Pachter Tamar.Pachter@doj.ca.gov Tara Lynn Borelli tborelli@lambdalegal.org Terry Lee Thompson tl_thompson@earthlink.net Theane Evangelis Kapur tkapur@gibsondunn.com Theodore B Olson tolson@gibsondunn.com Theodore Hideyuki Uno tuno@bsfllp.com Theodore J. Boutrous tboutrous@gibsondunn.com Thomas R. Burke thomasburke@dwt.com Timothy D Chandler tchandler@telladf.org 18 19 Dated: May 12, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 20 By: 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 /s/ JW Chambers Sue Imbriani Courtroom Deputy