In re NCAA Student-Athlete Name Likeness Licensing Litigation

Filing 2

MOTION by Plaintiff In re NCAA Student-Athlete Name Likeness Licensing Litigation to compel (Rizzi, Dominic) (Entered: 11/07/2011)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS EASTERN DIVISION ____________________________________ : : Civil Action No: 4:09-cv-01967-CW In re NCAA Student-Athlete Name : Pending in the United States District Court and Likeness Licensing Litigation : for the Northern District of California : : No. 11 C 07889 ____________________________________: MOTION TO COMPEL The Antitrust Plaintiffs, ED O’BANNON ET AL., on behalf of themselves and all others similarly situated, [hereinafter “Movants”] respectfully request that this Court enter an order compelling non-party BIG TEN CONFERENCE to produce all documents responsive to Plaintiffs’ properly served subpoena duces tecum. The grounds for this motion are more fully set forth in Plaintiffs’ Memorandum of Law in Support of Motion to Compel Production of Documents by Non-Party, The Big Ten Conference, and the Declaration of Ellen Meriwether filed herewith. WHEREFORE, Movants request that the Court enter an order compelling Big Ten Conference to produce all documents responsive to Plaintiffs’ subpoena duces tecum within ten (10) days. Dated: November 7, 2011 Respectfully submitted, s/ Dom J. Rizzi____________ CAFFERTY FAUCHER LLP Dom J. Rizzi Daniel Herrera Jennifer W. Sprengel 30 N LaSalle St. Suite 3200 Chicago, IL 60606 (312) 782-4880 jsprengel@caffertyfaucher.com drizzi@caffertyfacuher.com dherrera@caffertyfaucher.com Bryan L. Clobes Ellen Meriwether CAFFERTY FAUCHER LLP 1717 Arch Street, Suite 3610 Philadelphia, PA 19103 Tel: (215) 864-2800 Fax: (215) 864-2810 bclobes@caffertyfaucher.com Jon T. King HAUSFELD LLP 44 Montgomery Street Suite 3400 San Francisco, CA 94104 Tel: (415) 633-1908 Fax: (415) 358-4980 jking@hausfeldllp.com Michael D. Hausfeld HAUSFELD LLP 1700 K Street, NW, Suite 650 Washington, DC 20006 Tel: (202) 540-7200 Fax: (202) 540-7201 mhausfeld@hausfeldllp.com 2    CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on November 7, 2011, I caused a true and correct copy of the Motion to Compel Production of Documents by Non-Party The Big Ten Conference, Plaintiffs Supporting Memorandum of Law and the Declaration of Ellen Meriwether to be served on Counsel for nonparty the Big Ten Conference, by First Class U.S. Mail and electronic mail at the following address: Andrew S. Rosenman Jonathan A. Barrett. Mayer Brown LLP 71 S Wacker Dr. Chicago, IL 60606 312-782-0600 arosenman@mayerbrown.com jbarrett@mayerbrown.com Counsel to Big Ten Conference /s/_Daniel O. Herrera_____ Daniel O. Herrera 3