"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 158

ORDER Following Case Management Conference held on 5/12/2008. Further Case Management Conference set for 8/25/2008 10:00 AM, Motion Hearing set for 9/26/2008 09:00 AM, Motion Hearing set for 3/16/2009 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. The parties are to file a stipulated briefing schedule with respect to the planned motion within ten (10) days from the date of this order. Please see Order for further specifics. Signed by Judge James Ware on 5/14/2008. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 5/14/2008)

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 158 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION NO. C 05-00037 JW and NO. C 07-06507 JW ORDER FOLLOWING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation Stacie Somers, v. Apple, Inc., Defendant. / Plaintiff, 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 On May 12, 2008, the Court conducted a case management conference for the above captioned related cases. Counsel for the respective parties were present. In light of the representations of the parties, the Court orders as follows: (1) The hearing on the Consolidated Plaintiffs' Motion for Class Certification is specially set for September 26, 2008 at 9 a.m.; (2) The hearing on Plaintiff Somers' Motion for Class Certification is set for March 16, 2009 at 9 a.m.; and (3) A further Case Management Conference regarding whether a technology tutorial is appropriate prior to the hearings on these motions is set for August 25, 2008 at 10 a.m. Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (4) With respect to Plaintiff Somers' indirect purchaser case, the parties shall limit their discovery to class certification issues. It is further ordered that discovery in each of these cases shall be coordinated. The parties shall notice depositions in both cases. Any depositions noticed shall not count towards the deposition limit set by the Court for both actions. Discovery produced in either action shall be made available and be usable to Plaintiffs' counsel in the other action to the same extent as if it had been produced in that action. All discovery disputes are referred to the assigned Magistrate Judge. The parties shall file a stipulated briefing schedule with respect to the planned motions for class certification within ten (10) days of the date of this Order. United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: May 14, 2008 JAMES WARE United States District Judge 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Adam Richard Sand invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zeldeslaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@csgrr.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com Alreen Haeggquist alreen@haeggquistlaw.com Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zeldeslaw.com Dated: May 14, 2008 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28