"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 189

Declaration of Bonny E. Sweeney in Support of 188 Reply Memorandum, In Support of Plaintiffs' 165 Motion for Class Certification and Appointment of Class Counsel filed by Melanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1)(Related document(s) 188 ) (Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 11/17/2008) Modified on 11/19/2008,(counsel failed to properly link to motion.) (cv, COURT STAFF).

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 189 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 3 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 4 619/231-7423 (fax) bonnys@csgrr.com 5 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 6 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 7 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 8 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 9 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 10 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 12 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 13 SAN JOSE DIVISION 14 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST 15 LITIGATION 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 This Document Relates To: ALL ACTIONS. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) CLASS ACTION DECLARATION OF BONNY E. SWEENEY IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION AND APPOINTMENT OF CLASS COUNSEL JUDGE: DATE: TIME: CTRM: Hon. James Ware December 15, 2008 9:00 a.m. 8-4th Floor Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 I, BONNY E. SWEENEY, declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California and am a member of the law firm of Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP, one 4 of the counsel of record for Plaintiffs in the above-entitled action. I have personal knowledge of the 5 matters stated herein and, if called upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 6 2. I am Co-Lead Counsel on behalf of Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai 7 Troy Charoensak (collectively, "Plaintiffs") in the above-entitled action. 8 3. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs' Reply Memorandum of Points and 9 Authorities in Support of Motion for Class Certification and Appointment of Class Counsel. 10 4. Attached as Exhibit 1 is a true and correct copy of relevant excerpts of the Deposition 11 Transcript of Roger G. Noll, taken September 19, 2008. 12 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing 13 is true and correct. Executed this 17th day of November, 2008, at San Diego, California. 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DEC. OF BONNY E. SWEENEY IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION AND APPOINTMENT OF CLASS COUNSEL - C-0500037-JW(RS) S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\DEC00055645_Class Cert.doc s/ BONNY E SWEENEY BONNY E SWEENEY -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on November 17, 2008, I electronically filed the foregoing with the 3 Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on November 17, 2008. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 s/ BONNY E SWEENEY BONNY E SWEENEY COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:Bonnys@csgrr.com CAND-ECF Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Tracy https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?298023348240627-L_497_0-1 11/17/2008 CAND-ECF Page 2 of 2 E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?298023348240627-L_497_0-1 11/17/2008