"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 193

ORDER CONTINUING HEARING AND CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE FOR THE DIRECT PURCHASERS ACTION; VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE FOR THE INDIRECT PURCHASERS ACTION re (165 in 5:05-cv-00037-JW) MOTION to Certify Class and Appoint Class Counsel filed by Melanie Tucker. The Court continues the Class Cerfication Motion AND Case Management Conference in 5:05-cv-00037-JW from 12/15/2008 to 12/16/2008 02:00 PM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. The Case Management Conference set for 12/15/2008 in 5:07-cv-06507-JW is VACATED. The Court will set a new Case Management Conference, if necessary, in its Order addressing Plaintiffs Motion for Extension of Time to File and Modify Briefing Schedule on Motion for Class Certification. (See Docket Item No. 36 in 5:07-cv-06507-JW.) Please see Order for further specifics. Signed by Judge James Ware on 12/10/2008. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 12/10/2008)

Download PDF
"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 193 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation / Stacie Somers, Plaintiff, v. Apple, Inc. Defendant. / On December 15, 2008, the parties in The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation, Case No. C 05-00037 JW, are scheduled to appear for a hearing on Plaintiffs' Motion for Class Certification. On its own motion, the Court CONTINUES the Class Certification hearing to December 16, 2008 at 2:00 p.m. to provide the parties with sufficient time to present their case. The December 15, 2008 Case Management Conference is also CONTINUED to December 16, 2008, and will be held following the hearing on Class Certification. On December 15, 2008, the parties in the related case, Stacie Somers v. Apple, Inc., Case No. C 07-06507 JW, are also scheduled to appear for a Case Management Conference. (See Docket Item No. 32.) The parties, however, have failed to timely file a Joint Case Management Statement. In light of the parties' failure to make this filing, the Court VACATES the December 15 Case Management Conference as to this case. The Court will set a new Case Management Conference, if NO. C 05-00037 JW NO. C 07-06507 JW ORDER CONTINUING HEARING AND CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE FOR THE DIRECT PURCHASERS' ACTION; VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE FOR THE INDIRECT PURCHASERS' ACTION United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 necessary, in its Order addressing Plaintiffs' Motion for Extension of Time to File and Modify Briefing Schedule on Motion for Class Certification. (See Docket Item No. 36.) Dated: December 10, 2008 JAMES WARE United States District Judge United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Adam Richard Sand invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@csgrr.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com Dated: December 10, 2008 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28