"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 210

Declaration of Bonny E. Sweeney in Support of 209 Memorandum in Opposition to Defendant's Motion for Judgment on the Pleadings as to Plaintiffs' Tying Claims filed byMelanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1, # 2 Exhibit 2)(Related document(s) 209 ) (Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 3/2/2009)

Download PDF
"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 210 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 3 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 4 619/231-7423 (fax) bonnys@csgrr.com 5 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 6 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 7 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 8 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 9 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 10 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 12 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 13 SAN JOSE DIVISION 14 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) 15 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 16 ) ) DECLARATION OF BONNY E. SWEENEY This Document Relates To: 17 ) IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' ) OPPOSITION TO DEFENDANT'S MOTION ALL ACTIONS. 18 ) FOR JUDGMENT ON THE PLEADINGS AS TO PLAINTIFFS' TYING CLAIMS 19 JUDGE: Hon. James Ware 20 DATE: March 23, 2009 TIME: 9:00 a.m. 21 CTRM: 8-4th Floor 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 I, Bonny E. Sweeney, declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California and am a member of the law firm of Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP. I 4 have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called upon, I could and would 5 competently testify thereto. 6 2. I am Co-Lead Counsel on behalf of Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai 7 Troy Charoensak (collectively, "Plaintiffs") in the above-entitled action. 8 3. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs' Opposition to Defendant's Motion 9 for Judgment on the Pleadings as to Plaintiffs' Tying Claims. 10 11 12 Exhibit 2: 13 14 Relevant Excerpts from the Deposition of Mariana Rosen, taken January 24, 2007. 4. Attached are true and correct copies of the following exhibits: Relevant Excerpts from the Deposition of Melanie Tucker, taken October 26, 2007; and Exhibit 1: I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing 15 is true and correct. Executed this 2nd day of March, 2009, at San Diego, California. 16 17 18 S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\DEC00057879.doc s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DEC. OF BONNY E. SWEENEY ISO PLAINTIFFS' OPPO TO DEFENDANT'S MOTION FOR JUDGMENT ON THE PLEADINGS AS TO PLAINTIFFS' TYING CLAIMS - C-05-00037-JW(RS) -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on March 2, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on March 2, 2009. 9 10 11 12 13 14 E-mail:bonnys@csgrr.com 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY CAND-ECF Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?931049658028505-L_497_0-1 3/2/2009 CAND-ECF Page 2 of 2 Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Tracy E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?931049658028505-L_497_0-1 3/2/2009