"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 215

MOTION to Seal portions of the Reply Memorandum and Exhibits 2 and 4 to the Declaration of H. Zeldes filed by Stacie Somers. Motion Hearing set for 6/1/2009 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. (Attachments: # 1 Affidavit, # 2 Proposed Order)(Haeggquist, Alreen) (Filed on 5/19/2009) Modified on 5/20/2009,(counsel used incorrect event.) (cv, COURT STAFF).

Download PDF
1 ZELDES & HAEGGQUIST, LLP HELEN I. ZELDES (220051) 2 ALREEN HAEGGQUIST (221858) 625 Broadway, Suite 906 3 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/342-8000 4 619/342-7878 (fax) helenz@zhlaw.com 5 alreenh@zhlaw.com 6 MEHRI & SKALET, PLLC STEVEN A. SKALET (admitted pro hac vice) 7 CRAIG L. BRISKIN (admitted pro hac vice) 1250 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 300 8 Washington, DC 20036 Telephone: 202/822-5100 9 202/822-4997 (fax) sskalet@findjustice.com 10 cbriskin@findjustice.com 11 Attorneys for Plaintiff Stacie Somers 12 13 14 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION Case No. C 07-6507 JW ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) 16 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) LITIGATION, ) 17 ) This Document Relates To: ) 18 ) Somers v. Apple, Inc., Case No. C 07-6507 JW, ) 19 ) ) 20 ) 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 Plaintiff submits this Administrative Motion in compliance with the Stipulation and 2 Protective Order Regarding Confidential Information ("Protective Order") filed in this matter on 3 March 14, 2008. Pursuant to the Protective Order any motion, pleading or other submission that 4 contains or attaches Confidential Material must be filed under seal. Plaintiff hereby requests 5 permission to file portions of: Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion for Class Certification and 6 Appointment of Lead Counsel; and Exhibits 2 and 4 to the Declaration of Helen Zeldes in Support of 7 Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion for Class Certification and Appointment of Class 8 Counsel, under seal. The reasons supporting Plaintiff's application are set forth in the Declaration of 9 Helen Zeldes filed concurrently herewith. Plaintiff has also concurrently lodged a proposed order. 10 DATED: May 19, 2009 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) - C 07-6507 JW ZELDES & HAEGGQUIST, LLP HELEN I. ZELDES ALREEN HAEGGQUIST s/ Helen I. Zeldes HELEN I. ZELDES 625 Broadway, Suite 906 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/342-8000 619/342-7878 (fax) helenz@zhlaw.com alreenh@zhlaw.com MEHRI & SKALET, PLLC STEVEN A. SKALET CRAIG L. BRISKIN 1250 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 300 Washington, DC 20036 Telephone: 202/822-5100 202/822-4997 (fax) sskalet@findjustice.com cbriskin@findjustice.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Stacie Somers -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on May 19, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on May 19, 2009. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) - C 07-6507 JW s/ Alreen Haeggquist ALREEN HAEGGQUIST ZELDES & HAEGGQUIST, LLP HELEN I. ZELDES ALREEN HAEGGQUIST 625 Broadway, Suite 906 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/342-8000 619/342-7878 (fax) helenz@zhlaw.com alreenh@zhlaw.com -2- 1 2 MAILING INFORMATION FOR CASE C 07-06507 3 Electronic Mail Notice List 4 The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Manual Notice List 16 The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). 17 Steven A. Skalet 18 Mehri & Skalet, PLLC 1250 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 300 19 Washington, DC 20036 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) - C 07-6507 JW Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com, Pleadings@findjustice.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com, ybennett@jonesday.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com, dharmon@jonesday.com Elaine Wallace rchavez@jonesday.com, ewallace@jonesday.com, clok@jonesday.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com -3- 1 2 MAILING INFORMATION FOR A CASE 5:05-CV-00037-JW 3 Electronic Mail Notice List 4 The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Francis Joseph Balint, Jr fbalint@bffb.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Andrew S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com, ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@rabinlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Adam Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,tturner@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com -4- ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) - C 07-6507 JW 1 Manual Notice List 2 The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this 3 list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. 4 Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 5 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 6 Phoenix, AZ 85012 7 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 8 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 9 Phoenix, AZ 85012 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION RE: SEALING ORDER (CIVIL L.R. 79-5) - C 07-6507 JW -5-