"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 217

Declaration of Helen Zeldes in Support of 214 Reply to Response to Motion to Certify Class and Appointment of Co-Lead Class Counsel filed byStacie Somers. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit, # 2 Exhibit, # 3 Exhibit)(Related document(s) 214 ) (Haeggquist, Alreen) (Filed on 5/19/2009)

Download PDF
1 ZELDES & HAEGGQUIST, LLP HELEN I. ZELDES (220051) 2 ALREEN HAEGGQUIST (221858) 625 Broadway, Suite 906 3 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/342-8000 4 619/342-7878 (fax) helenz@zhlaw.com 5 alreenh@zhlaw.com 6 MEHRI & SKALET, PLLC STEVEN A. SKALET 7 CRAIG L. BRISKIN 8 1250 Connecticut Ave. NW, Suite 300 Washington, DC 20036 9 Telephone: 202/822-5100 202/822-4997 (fax) 10 sskalet@findjustice.com cbriskin@findjustice.com 11 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 12 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 13 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 14 SAN JOSE DIVISION 15 16 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST LITIGATION, 17 ___________________________________ ) ) ) ) 18 This Document Relates To: ) ) 19 Somers v. Apple, Inc., Case No. C 07-6507 JW ) ) 20 ) ) 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 JW Case No. C 07-6507 JW CLASS ACTION DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION AND APPOINTMENT OF CLASS COUNSEL [REDACTED VERSION] 1 2 I, HELEN ZELDES, declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before this court. I am a partner 3 with the law firm of Zeldes & Haeggquist, LLP, one of the lead counsel for Plaintiff in this 4 action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein and, if called upon, I could 5 and would competently testify thereto. 6 2. I make this declaration in support of Plaintiff's Reply Memorandum in 7 Support of Motion for Class Certification and Appointment of Class Counsel. 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Exhibit 5: Exhibit 2: Exhibit 3: Exhibit 4: 3. Attached hereto are true and correct copies of the following exhibits: Exhibit 1: Order re Class Certification filed August 29, 2000 (Microsoft I-V Cases, Case No. J.C.C.P. 4106) Digital Music Download Agreement Profile for Apple, Inc. Reply Affidavit of Gary L. French, Ph.D., Regarding Class Certification Excerpt from Antitrust Modernization Commission Report I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the 17 foregoing is true and correct. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 Executed this 19th day of May, 2009, at San Diego, California. /s/ Helen Zeldes HELEN ZELDES 1 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on May 19, 2009, I electronically filed the following documents 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such 4 filing to the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I 5 hereby certify that I have caused the foregoing document or paper to be mailed via the 6 United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached 7 Manual Notice List and Service List: DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT 8 OF REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF MOTION FOR CLASS 9 CERTIFICATION AND APPOINTMENT OF CLASS COUNSEL. 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 /s/ Alreen Haeggquist ALREEN HAEGGQUIST ZELDES & HAEGGQUIST, LLP ALREEN HAEGGQUIST (221858) 625 Broadway, Suite 906 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/342-8000 619/342-7878 (fax) alreenh@zhlaw.com 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Mailing Information for Case No. C 07-06507 Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com, Pleadings@findjustice.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com, ybennett@jonesday.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com, dharmon@jonesday.com Elaine Wallace rchavez@jonesday.com, ewallace@jonesday.com, clok@jonesday.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List 13 The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). 14 Steven A Skalet 15 Mehri & Skalet, PLLC 16 1250 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 300 Washington, DC 20036 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 3 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 MAILING INFORMATION FOR CASE NO. C 05-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint, Jr fbalint@bffb.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Andrew S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com, ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@rabinlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Adam Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,tturner@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com 4 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 1 Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this 2 case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these 3 recipients. 4 Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 5 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 6 Phoenix, AZ 85012 7 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 8 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 9 Phoenix, AZ 85012 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DECLARATION OF HELEN ZELDES IN SUPPORT OF REPLY RE MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION - C 07-06507 5