"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 219

NOTICE of Appearance by Thomas Robert Merrick (Merrick, Thomas) (Filed on 5/26/2009)

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 219 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) 3 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 4 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 5 bonnys@csgrr.com 6 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 7 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 8 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) 9 rak@katriellaw.com 10 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 11 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 12 13 14 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) CLASS ACTION NOTICE OF APPEARANCE OF THOMAS R. MERRICK 15 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST LITIGATION 16 17 This Document Relates To: 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ALL ACTIONS. Dockets.Justia.com 1 TO: 2 ALL PARTIES AND THEIR ATTORNEYS OF RECORD PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Thomas R. Merrick (tmerrick@csgrr.com) of Coughlin Stoia 3 Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP hereby enters his appearance on behalf of plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, 4 Somtai Troy Charoensak and Mariana Rosen in The Apple iPOD iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation, No. 5 05-CV-00037-JW (N.D. Cal.), and requests that all pleadings, notices, orders, correspondence and 6 other papers in connection with this action be served upon him at the e-mail address listed above. 7 DATED: May 26, 2009 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 12304 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 109 Los Angeles, CA 90025 Telephone: 310/442-7755 310/442-7756 (fax) MURRAY, FRANK & SAILER LLP NOTICE OF APPEARANCE OF THOMAS R. MERRICK - C-05-00037-JW(RS) COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK s/Thomas R. Merrick THOMAS R. MERRICK 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) -1- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\NOT 00059592.doc BRIAN P. MURRAY JACQUELINE SAILER 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1801 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 311 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs NOTICE OF APPEARANCE OF THOMAS R. MERRICK - C-05-00037-JW(RS) -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on May 26, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on May 26, 2009. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 s/ Thomas R. Merrick THOMAS R. MERRICK COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:tmerrick@csgrr.com CAND-ECF Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,juliew@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?777066984910633-L_497_0-1 5/26/2009 CAND-ECF Page 2 of 2 Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Tracy E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?777066984910633-L_497_0-1 5/26/2009