"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 248

ORDER Granting 234 Motion to Seal. Signed by Judge James Ware on 9/3/2009. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 9/3/2009)

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 248 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document248 Filed09/03/09 Page1 of 5 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 4 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 5 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@csgrr.com 6 bonnys@csgrr.com tmerrick@csgrr.com 7 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 8 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 9 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 10 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 11 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 12 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 13 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 14 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 15 SAN JOSE DIVISION 16 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) ) 17 LITIGATION ) CLASS ACTION ) 18 ) [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING This Document Relates To: ) PLAINTIFFS' ADMINISTRATIVE 19 ) MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL THE ALL ACTIONS. 20 ) DECLARATION OF THOMAS R. MERRICK IN SUPPORT OF DIRECT 21 PURCHASER PLAINTIFFS' MEMORANDUM IN RESPONSE TO 22 COURT'S JULY 17, 2009 ORDER AS TO INJUNCTIVE RELIEF SOUGHT 23 PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(c) 24 25 26 27 28 Judge: Date: Time: Ctrm: Hon. James Ware October 5, 2009 9:00 a.m. 8 4th Floor Dockets.Justia.com Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document248 Filed09/03/09 Page2 of 5 1 This cause has come before the Court upon Plaintiffs' Administrative Motion to file the 2 Declaration of Thomas R. Merrick in Support of Direct Purchaser Plaintiffs' Memorandum in 3 Response to Court's July 17, 2009 Order as to Injunctive Relief Sought ("Declaration") Under Seal 4 Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5. The Court, having reviewed the submissions, ORDERS, ADJUDGES 5 and DECREES that: 6 Plaintiff's Administrative Motion to File the Declaration Under Seal Pursuant to Local Rule 7 79-5(c) is GRANTED. 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFFS' ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL THE DECLARATION OF THOMAS R. MERRICK IN SUPPORT OF DIRECT PURCHASER PLAINTIFFS' MEMORANDUM IN RESPONSE TO COURT'S JULY 17, 2009 ORDER AS TO INJUNCTIVE RELIEF SOUGHT - C-05-00037-JW(RS) S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\ORD 00061451.doc IT IS SO ORDERED. September 3, 2009 DATED: ___________________ THE HONORABLE JAMES WARE UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE -1- Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document248 Filed09/03/09 Page3 of 5 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on August 31, 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on August 31, 2009. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 s/ Thomas R. Merrick THOMAS R. MERRICK COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:Tmerrick@csgrr.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document248 Filed09/03/09 Page4 of 5 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com,valdajani@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@csgrr.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Michael Tedder Scott https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?931605914516713-L_170_0-1 8/31/2009 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document248 michaelscott@jonesday.com,gwayte@jonesday.com Filed09/03/09 Page5 of 5 Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John Strong invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Tracy E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Elaine A. Ryan Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?931605914516713-L_170_0-1 8/31/2009