"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 305

Declaration of Paula M. Roach in Support of 304 MOTION to Seal Notice of Motion and Administrative Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs Motion to Compel Further Response from Defendant Apple, Inc. and Exhibits 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 to the Roach Declaration Pursuant to Local filed byMelanie Tucker. (Related document(s) 304 ) (Roach, Paula) (Filed on 1/5/2010)

Download PDF
"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 305 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document305 Filed01/05/10 Page1 of 5 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) PAULA M. ROACH (254142) 4 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 5 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 6 johns@csgrr.com bonnys@csgrr.com 7 tmerrick@csgrr.com proach@csgrr.com 8 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 9 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 10 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 11 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 12 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 13 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 14 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 15 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 16 SAN JOSE DIVISION 17 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(RS) ) 18 LITIGATION ) CLASS ACTION ) 19 ) DECLARATION OF PAULA M. ROACH IN This Document Relates To: 20 ) SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' ) ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE ALL ACTIONS. 21 ) UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS' MOTION TO COMPEL 22 FURTHER RESPONSE FROM DEFENDANT APPLE, INC. AND 23 EXHIBITS 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 TO THE ROACH DECLARATION PURSUANT 24 TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b)-(c) 25 26 27 28 Judge: Date: Time: Ctrm: Magistrate Richard Seeborg February 10, 2010 9:30 a.m. 4 5th Floor Dockets.Justia.com Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document305 Filed01/05/10 Page2 of 5 1 2 I, PAULA M. ROACH, hereby declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California. I am associated with the law firm of Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP, 4 Co-Lead Class Counsel of record for Plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai Troy 5 Charoensak in this action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called 6 upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs' Administrative Motion to File Under 8 Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Motion to Compel Further Response from Defendant Apple, Inc. and 9 Exhibits 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 35 ("Exhibits") to the Roach Declaration pursuant to Local Rule 10 79-5(b)-(c). 11 3. The requested relief is necessary and narrowly tailored to protect the confidentiality 12 of Apple's commercially sensitive business information, including undisclosed internal emails. The 13 confidential information has been redacted from the Motion and Exhibits to allow public access to 14 the redacted Motion and Exhibits. The redacted Motion and Exhibits are marked "REDACTED." 15 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 16 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 5th day of January, 2010, at San Diego, California. 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DEC OF PAULA M. ROACH ISO PLTFS' ADMIN MOTION TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTS' MTC FURTHER RESPONSE FROM DEFENDANT APPLE, INC. - C-05-00037-JW(RS) S:\CasesSD\Apple Tying\secy\DEC00063931.doc s/ Paula M. Roach PAULA M. ROACH -1- Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document305 Filed01/05/10 Page3 of 5 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on January 5, 2010, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on January 5, 2010. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:proach@csgrr.com s/ PAULA M. ROACH PAULA M. ROACH CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document305 Filed01/05/10 Page4 of 5 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Michael David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com Todd S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com,valdajani@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@csgrr.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Michelle Roach proach@csgrr.com Paula Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?10220198937015-L_358_0-1 1/5/2010 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document305 eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Filed01/05/10 Page5 of 5 Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Adam Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,gwayte@jonesday.com Michael Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John Strong invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Tracy E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,proach@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?10220198937015-L_358_0-1 1/5/2010