"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 344

Declaration of Paula M. Roach in Support of 343 MOTION to Seal Notice of Motion and Administrative Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs Memorandum in Opposition to Apples Motion to Dismiss or, Alternatively, for Summary Judgment, Portions of the Roach Declaration and Exhibits 2, 3, 4 filed byMelanie Tucker. (Related document(s) 343 ) (Roach, Paula) (Filed on 3/22/2010)

Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document344 Filed03/22/10 Page1 of 5 1 COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) PAULA M. ROACH (254142) 4 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 5 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 6 johns@csgrr.com bonnys@csgrr.com 7 tmerrick@csgrr.com proach@csgrr.com 8 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 9 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 10 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 11 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 12 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 13 14 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 15 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 16 SAN JOSE DIVISION 17 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST 18 LITIGATION 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 This Document Relates To: ALL ACTIONS. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) CLASS ACTION DECLARATION OF PAULA M. ROACH IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS' MEMORANDUM IN OPPOSITION TO APPLE'S MOTION TO DISMISS OR, ALTERNATIVELY, FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT, PORTIONS OF THE ROACH DECLARATION AND EXHIBITS 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 TO THE MERRICK DECLARATION PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b)-(c) Judge: Date: Time: Location: Hon. James Ware April 26, 2010 9:00 am 8, 4th Floor 511236_1 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document344 Filed03/22/10 Page2 of 5 1 2 I, PAULA M. ROACH, hereby declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California. I am associated with the law firm of Coughlin Stoia Geller Rudman & Robbins LLP, 4 Co-Lead Class Counsel of record for Plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai Troy 5 Charoensak in this action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called 6 upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs' Administrative Motion to File Under 8 Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Memorandum in Opposition to Apple's Motion to Dismiss or, 9 Alternatively, for Summary Judgment ("Motion"), Portions of the Roach Declaration ("Roach 10 Declaration"), and Exhibits 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 ("Exhibits") to the Merrick Declaration pursuant to Local 11 Rule 79-5(b)-(c). 12 3. The requested relief is necessary and narrowly tailored to protect the confidentiality 13 of Apple's commercially sensitive business information, including undisclosed internal emails. The 14 confidential information has been redacted from the Motion, Roach Declaration and Exhibits to 15 allow public access to the redacted Motion, Roach Declaration and Exhibits. The redacted Motion, 16 Roach Declaration and Exhibits are marked "REDACTED." 17 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 18 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 22nd day of March, 2010, at San Diego, California. 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 511236_1 s/ Paula M. Roach PAULA M. ROACH DEC OF PMR ISO PLTFS' ADMIN MOT TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS' MEMO IN OPPO TO APPLE'S MTD OR, ALTERNATIVELY, FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT AND EXHIBITS 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document344 Filed03/22/10 Page3 of 5 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on March 22, 2010, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk of 3 the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF 6 participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on March 22, 2010. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 511236_1 s/ Paula M. Roach PAULA M. ROACH COUGHLIN STOIA GELLER RUDMAN & ROBBINS LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail:proach@csgrr.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document344 Filed03/22/10 Page4 of 5 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Michael David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com Todd S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@csgrr.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Michelle Roach proach@csgrr.com Paula Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?984175613648238-L_358_0-1 3/22/2010 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 Case5:05-cv-00037-JW Document344 eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Filed03/22/10 Page5 of 5 Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Michael Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com John E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,proach@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com,christinas@csgrr.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?984175613648238-L_358_0-1 3/22/2010