"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 384

SCHEDULING ORDER: On July 19, 2010, the Court conducted a Case Management Conference. In light of the discussion at the Conference, the Court orders as follows: The Direct Purchaser Action Plaintiffs shall have full and open discovery. Defendant may not stage or limit discovery. Close of Discovery due by 12/20/2010. Discovery in the Indirect Purchaser/iTunes Purchaser Plaintiff's action shall not commence until the Court addresses Defendants anticipated Motion to Dismiss the Amended Complaint. Joint Case Management Conference statement due 12/10/2010. Further Case Management Conference set for 12/20/2010 10:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. Anticipated Motion Hearing set for 12/20/2010 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. The parties may Stipulate to a briefing schedule as to these Motions. However, All briefing shall be completed on or before 11/22/2010. Please see Order for further specifics. Signed by Judge James Ware on 7/21/2010. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 7/22/2010)

Download PDF
"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 384 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation ___________________________________/ Stacie Somers, v. Apple, Inc., Defendant. / Plaintiff, NO. C 05-00037 JW NO. C 07-06507 JW SCHEDULING ORDER United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 On July 19, 2010, the Court conducted a Case Management Conference. Counsel for the respective parties were present. In light of the discussion at the Conference, the Court orders as follows: (1) The Court DENIES Defendant's request for a stay or limitation on general discovery pending consideration of its anticipated renewed Motion for Summary Judgment. The Direct Purchaser Action Plaintiffs shall have full and open discovery. Defendant may not stage or limit discovery. At this time, the Court sets December 20, 2010 as a date for the close of all discovery. (2) However, discovery in the Indirect Purchaser/iTunes Purchaser Plaintiff's action shall not commence until the Court addresses Defendant's anticipated Motion to Dismiss the Amended Complaint. Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (3) On December 20, 2010 at 9 a.m., the parties shall appear for a hearing on the Direct Purchaser Plaintiffs' Motion for Class Certification and on Defendant's Renewed Motion for Summary Judgment as to the Direct Purchaser Plaintiffs' remaining claims. The parties may Stipulate to a briefing schedule as to these Motions. However, all briefing shall be completed on or before November 22, 2010. (4) On December 20, 2010 at 10 a.m., the parties in both cases shall appear for a Case Management Conference. On or before December 10, 2010, the parties shall file a Joint Case Management Statement. In their Statement, the parties shall provide, inter alia, an update on the status of both actions. United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California Dated: July 21, 2010 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 JAMES WARE United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine Wallace ewallace@jonesday.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Steven A. Skalet sskalet@findjustice.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@csgrr.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@csgrr.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com Dated: July 21, 2010 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28