"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 400

ORDER VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE; DENYING EXTENSION OF FACT DISCOVERY. In light of the parties' pending dispositive Motions, the Court finds that a Case Management Conference is not necessary at this time. Accordingly, the Court VACATES the 12/20/2010 Conference. The Court will set a new Case Management Conference date in its Order addressing the parties' various Motions, if necessary. Further, the Court DENIES Defendants' request for a discovery extension as premature, without prejudice to raise the request again should their Motion for a Protective Order be denied. Signed by Judge James Ware on 12/14/2010. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 12/15/2010)

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 400 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 / IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation NO. C 05-00037 JW ORDER VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE; DENYING EXTENSION OF FACT DISCOVERY United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California This Direct Purchaser Action is scheduled for a Case Management Conference on December 20, 2010. Plaintiffs have a Motion for Class Certification and Defendants have a Motion for Summary Judgment currently set for hearing on April 18, 2011. (See Docket Item No. 392.) Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rules of this Court, the parties conferred and duly submitted a Joint Case Management Statement. (See Docket Item No. 399.) In the Joint Statement, Defendants request an extension of fact discovery, should Judge Loyd deny their nowpending Motion for a Protective Order to prevent the deposition of Steve Jobs. In light of the parties' pending dispositive Motions, the Court finds that a Case Management Conference is not necessary at this time. Accordingly, the Court VACATES the December 20 Conference. The Court will set a new Case Management Conference date in its Order addressing the parties' various Motions, if necessary. Further, the Court DENIES Defendants' request for a discovery extension as premature, without prejudice to raise the request again should their Motion for a Protective Order be denied. 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: December 14, 2010 JAMES WARE United States District Judge Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Paula Michelle Roach proach@rgrdlaw.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com Dated: December 14, 2010 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28