"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 403

Declaration of Bonny E. Sweeney in Support of 402 Administrative Motion to File Under Seal filed by Somtai Troy Charoensak, Mariana Rosen, Melanie Tucker. (Related document(s) 402 ) (Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 12/20/2010) Modified on 12/21/2010 (cv, COURT STAFF).

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 403 1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 PAULA M. ROACH (254142) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com proach@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 15 16 17 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) CLASS ACTION DECLARATION OF BONNY E. SWEENEY IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS' OPPOSITION TO APPLE, INC.'S MOTION FOR PROTECTIVE ORDER PREVENTING DEPOSITION OF STEVE JOBS AND EXHIBITS 1-4 AND 6-11 TO THE BERNAY DECLARATION PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b) AND (c) JUDGE: DATE: TIME: CTRM: Hon. Howard R. Lloyd January 18, 2011 10:00 a.m. 2 5th Floor 18 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) LITIGATION ) ) 19 ) 20 This Document Relates To: ) ) 21 ) ALL ACTIONS. ) 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 589725_1 Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 I, BONNY E. SWEENEY, hereby declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the state of 3 California. I am a member of the law firm of Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP, Co-Lead Class 4 Counsel of record for plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rose, and Somtai Troy Charoensak in this 5 action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called upon, I could and 6 would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of plaintiffs' Administrative Motion to File Under 8 Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Opposition to Apple, Inc.'s Motion for Protective Order Preventing 9 Deposition of Steve Jobs ("Opposition") and Exhibits 1-4 and 6-11 ("Exhibits") to the Bernay 10 Declaration pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b) and (c). 11 3. The requested relief is necessary and narrowly tailored to protect the confidentiality 12 of Apple's commercially sensitive business information, including undisclosed internal emails. The 13 confidential information has been redacted from the Opposition and Exhibits to allow public access 14 to the redacted Opposition and Exhibits. The redacted Opposition and Exhibits are marked 15 "REDACTED." 16 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 17 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 20th day of December, 2010, at San Diego, California. 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 589725_1 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY DEC. OF BONNY E. SWEENEY ISO PLTFS ADMIN MTN TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS' OPPO TO APPLE'S MTN FOR PROTECTIVE ORDER PREVENTING DEPO OF STEVE JOBS - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on December 20, 2010, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to 4 the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on December 20, 2010. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 589725_1 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail: bonnys@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alexandra D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Michael David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Todd S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Michelle Roach proach@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Paula https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?999222702720248-L_36... 12/20/2010 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Elaine Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Michael Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com John E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,proach@rgrdlaw.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?999222702720248-L_36... 12/20/2010