"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 406

Amended Administrative Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs Opposition to Apple, Inc.s Motion for Protective Order Preventing the Deposition of Steve Jobs, Portions of the Bernay Declaration and Exhibits 1-4 and 6-11 Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b) and (c) filed by Somtai Troy Charoensak, Mariana Rosen, Melanie Tucker. Motion Hearing set for 1/18/2011 10:00 AM in Courtroom 2, 5th Floor, San Jose before Magistrate Judge Howard R. Lloyd. (Attachments: # 1 Proposed Order (Amended))(Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 12/22/2010)

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 406 1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 PAULA M. ROACH (254142) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com proach@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 16 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 17 SAN JOSE DIVISION 18 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) ) 19 LITIGATION ) CLASS ACTION 20 ) ) AMENDED NOTICE OF MOTION AND This Document Relates To: 21 ) ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE ) UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS' ALL ACTIONS. 22 ) OPPOSITION TO APPLE, INC.'S MOTION FOR PROTECTIVE ORDER PREVENTING 23 THE DEPOSITION OF STEVE JOBS, PORTIONS OF THE BERNAY 24 DECLARATION AND EXHIBITS 1-4 AND 6-11 PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b) 25 AND (c) 26 27 28 JUDGE: DATE: TIME: CTRM: Hon. Howard R. Lloyd January 18, 2011 10:00 a.m. 2 5th Floor 590888_1 Dockets.Justia.com 1 TO: 2 ALL PARTIES AND THEIR ATTORNEYS OF RECORD PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that, pursuant to Local Rule 7-11(a) and 79-5(b) and (c), on 3 January 18, 2011, at 10:00 a.m., or as soon thereafter as counsel may be heard, in Courtroom 2, Fifth 4 Floor, located at 280 South First Street, San Jose, California, before the Honorable Magistrate Judge 5 Howard R. Lloyd, plaintiffs Somtai Troy Charoensak, Mariana Rosen, and Melanie Tucker 6 (collectively "Plaintiffs") will move for permission from the Court to file under seal portions of 7 Plaintiffs' Opposition to Apple, Inc.'s Motion for Protective Order Preventing Deposition of Steve 8 Jobs, portions of the Declaration of Alexandra S. Bernay in Support of Plaintiffs' Opposition to 9 Apple Inc.'s Motion for Protective Order Preventing Deposition of Steve Jobs ("Bernay 10 Declaration") and Exhibits 1-4 and 6-11 to the Bernay Declaration. 11 The reasons supporting Plaintiffs' administrative motion are set forth in the Declaration of 12 Bonny E. Sweeney in Support of Plaintiffs' Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' 13 Opposition to Apple, Inc.'s Motion for Protective Order Preventing Deposition of Steve Jobs, 14 portions of Bernay Declaration and Exhibits 1-4 and 6-11 to the Bernay Declaration, pursuant to 15 Local Rule 79-5 (b) and (c), filed concurrently herewith. Plaintiffs have also concurrently lodged a 16 proposed order. 17 DATED: December 22, 2010 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 590888_1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY PAULA M. ROACH s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) AMENDED NOTICE OF MOT & ADMINISTRATIVE MOT TO FILE UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLTFS' OPPO TO APPLE'S MOT FOR PROTECTIVE ORDER AND EXHIBITS TO BERNAY DECL - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 23 24 25 26 27 28 590888_1 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 10680 West Pico Blvd., Suite 280 Los Angeles, CA 90064 Telephone: 310/836-6000 310/836-6010 (fax) MURRAY, FRANK & SAILER LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY JACQUELINE SAILER 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1801 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 311 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) AMENDED NOTICE OF MOT & ADMINISTRATIVE MOT TO FILE UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF PLTFS' OPPO TO APPLE'S MOT FOR PROTECTIVE ORDER AND EXHIBITS TO BERNAY DECL - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on December 22, 2010, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to 4 the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on December 22, 2010. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 590888_1 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail: bonnys@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Francis Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alexandra D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Michael David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Todd S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Andrew Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Alreen Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Roy J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com David Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Caroline Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Robert P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Brian Michelle Roach proach@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Paula https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?89110865271109-L_366... 12/22/2010 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Elaine Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Jacqueline Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Michael Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Craig J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com John E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,proach@rgrdlaw.com Bonny I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Helen Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?89110865271109-L_366... 12/22/2010