"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 555

Declaration Of Alexandra S. Bernay In Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of Defendants Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. by Melanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1)(Bernay, Alexandra) (Filed on 3/29/2011) Modified on 4/6/2011 (cv, COURT STAFF).

"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 555 1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 16 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 17 SAN JOSE DIVISION 18 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST 19 LITIGATION 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 This Document Relates To: ALL ACTIONS. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) CLASS ACTION DECLARATION OF ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY IN SUPPORT OF PLAINTIFFS' MOTION TO EXCLUDE THE OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT'S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, PH.D. 615734_1 Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 I, ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY, hereby declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the state of 3 California. I am an associate at the law firm of Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP, Co-Lead 4 Class Counsel of record for plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai Troy Charoensak 5 (collectively "Plaintiffs") in this action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, 6 if called upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs' Motion to Exclude the Opinions of 8 Defendant's Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. 9 10 11 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 12 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 28th day of March, 2011, at San Diego, California. 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 615734_1 3. Attached hereto are true and correct copies of the following documents: Relevant excerpts from the deposition transcript of Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D., taken March 14, 2011 [filed under seal]. Exhibit 1: s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY DEC OF ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY ISO PLAINTIFFS' MOTION TO EXCLUDE THE OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT'S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, PH.D. - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on March 28, 2011, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to 4 the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on March 28, 2011. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 615734_1 s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) E-mail: xanb@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?271655758887143-L_366... 3/28/2011 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?271655758887143-L_366... 3/28/2011