"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 610

Administrative Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of Defendant's Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c) filed by Melanie Tucker. Motion Hearing set for 5/2/2011 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose before Hon. James Ware. (Attachments: # 1 Pursuant to General Order 62 Declaration will be marked *Restricted* and will not be viewable by the public (or the filer). # 2 Proposed Order)(Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 4/17/2011) Modified on 4/19/2011 (cv, COURT STAFF).

Download PDF
1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 16 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 17 SAN JOSE DIVISION 18 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) 19 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 20 ) ) NOTICE OF MOTION AND This Document Relates To: 21 ) ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE ) UNDER SEAL PORTIONS OF ALL ACTIONS. 22 ) PLAINTIFFS’ REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF MOTION TO EXCLUDE THE 23 OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT’S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, Ph.D. 24 PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b)-(c) 25 JUDGE: DATE: TIME: CTRM: 26 27 28 619017_1 Hon. James Ware May 2, 2011 9:00 a.m. 8, 4th Floor 1 TO: ALL PARTIES AND THEIR ATTORNEYS OF RECORD 2 PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that, pursuant to Local Rules 7-11(a) and 79-5(b)-(c), on May 2, 3 2011, in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, at 9:00 a.m. of the above-captioned Court, located at 280 South 4 First Street, San Jose, California 95113, before the Honorable James Ware, Plaintiffs Melanie 5 Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai Troy Charoensak (collectively, “Plaintiffs”) will and hereby do 6 through undersigned counsel, move for permission from the Court to file under seal portions of 7 Plaintiffs’ Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of Defendant’s 8 Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c). 9 The reasons supporting Plaintiffs’ administrative motion are set forth in the Declaration of 10 Bonny E. Sweeney in Support of Plaintiffs’ Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs’ Reply 11 Memorandum in Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of Defendant’s Expert, Dr. Michelle M. 12 Burtis, Ph.D. Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c), filed concurrently herewith. Plaintiffs have also 13 concurrently lodged a proposed order. 14 DATED: April 17, 2011 15 16 17 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY CARMEN A. MEDICI 18 19 s/Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 20 21 22 23 24 25 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) 26 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 27 28 619017_1 NOM & ADMIN MTFUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS’ REPLY MEMO ISO MTE THE OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT’S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, Ph.D. - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 10680 West Pico Blvd., Suite 280 Los Angeles, CA 90064 Telephone: 310/836-6000 310/836-6010 (fax) 10 11 12 13 MURRAY, FRANK & SAILER LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY JACQUELINE SAILER 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) 14 17 GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1801 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 311 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) 18 Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 15 16 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 619017_1 NOM & ADMIN MTFUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS’ REPLY MEMO ISO MTE THE OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT’S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, Ph.D. - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on April 17, 2011, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing with 3 the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the 4 e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on April 17, 2011. 9 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 10 13 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 E-mail: 11 12 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 619017_1 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Brian P Murray https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?316882861566607-L_366_0-1 4/17/2011 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 bmurray@murrayfrank.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?316882861566607-L_366_0-1 4/17/2011