"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 610

Administrative Motion to File Under Seal Portions of Plaintiffs' Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of Defendant's Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. Pursuant to Local Rule 79-5(b)-(c) filed by Melanie Tucker. Motion Hearing set for 5/2/2011 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose before Hon. James Ware. (Attachments: # 1 Pursuant to General Order 62 Declaration will be marked *Restricted* and will not be viewable by the public (or the filer). # 2 Proposed Order)(Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 4/17/2011) Modified on 4/19/2011 (cv, COURT STAFF).

Download PDF
1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 15 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 16 SAN JOSE DIVISION 17 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) ) 18 LITIGATION ) CLASS ACTION 19 ) ) DECLARATION OF BONNY E. SWEENEY This Document Relates To: 20 ) IN SUPPORT OF ADMINISTRATIVE ) MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL ALL ACTIONS. 21 ) PORTIONS OF PLAINTIFFS’ REPLY MEMORANDUM IN SUPPORT OF 22 MOTION TO EXCLUDE THE OPINIONS OF DEFENDANT’S EXPERT, DR. 23 MICHELLE M. BURTIS, Ph.D. PURSUANT TO LOCAL RULE 79-5(b)-(c) 24 JUDGE: Hon. James Ware 25 DATE: May 2, 2011 TIME: 9:00 a.m. 26 CTRM: 8, 4th Floor 27 28 619018_1 1 I, BONNY E. SWEENEY, hereby declare as follows: 2 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California. I am a member of the law firm Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP, Co-Lead Counsel 4 of record for Plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen, and Somtai Troy Charoensak (collectively, 5 “Plaintiffs”) in this action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called 6 upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of Plaintiffs’ Administrative Motion to File Under 8 Seal Portions of Plaintiffs’ Reply Memorandum in Support of Motion to Exclude the Opinions of 9 Defendant’s Expert, Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D. (“Reply Motion to Exclude”) Pursuant to Local 10 Rule 79-5(b)-(c). 11 3. Apple has designated these documents and information as “Confidential – Attorneys’ 12 Eyes Only” under the Protective Order as containing commercially sensitive business information. 13 This motion is intended to satisfy Plaintiffs’ obligations under the Protective Order. In accordance 14 with the Protective Order, the confidential information in the Reply Motion to Exclude has been 15 filed under seal. 16 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 17 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 17th day of April, 2011, at San Diego, California. 18 19 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 619018_1 DEC OF SWEENEY ISO ADMIN MOT TO FUS PORTIONS OF PLTFS’ REPLY MEMO ISO MTE THE OPINIONS OF DEF’S EXPERT, DR. MICHELLE M. BURTIS, Ph.D. - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on April 17, 2011, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing with 3 the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the 4 e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on April 17, 2011. 9 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 10 13 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 E-mail: 11 12 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 619018_1 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Brian P Murray https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?316882861566607-L_366_0-1 4/17/2011 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 bmurray@murrayfrank.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?316882861566607-L_366_0-1 4/17/2011