"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 650

ORDER requiring supplemental declaration. Signed by Judge James Ware on June 27, 2011. (jwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 6/27/2011)

1 2 3 4 5 6 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 7 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 8 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 9 The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation NO. C 05-00037 JW ORDER REQUIRING SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION 11 / For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 The Court held a hearing on Plaintiffs’ Motion for Class Certification in this case on June 27, 2011. Pursuant to that hearing, the Court ORDERS as follows: (1) On or before July 5, 2011, Plaintiffs shall file a Supplemental Declaration1 by their 16 expert, Roger G. Noll, stating that he can show antitrust impact and a methodology 17 for measuring damages in accordance with the Court’s May 19, 2011 Order.2 18 (2) 19 On or before July 8, 2011, Defendant shall file its Response to the Supplemental Declaration, if any. 20 21 Dated: June 27, 2011 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 22 23 24 1 25 26 27 The Court is not requiring Mr. Noll to produce a Supplemental Expert Report at this time. However, the parties shall meet and confer and suggest to the Court a suitable schedule for Dr. Noll to complete a Supplemental Report that is consistent with the Court’s May 19 Order and for Defendant to submit its Supplemental Rebuttal Expert Report. On or before July 8, 2011, the parties shall submit a Stipulation on this schedule for the Court’s approval. 2 28 (See Order Granting in part and Denying in part Defendant’s Motion for Summary Judgment; Denying as Premature Plaintiffs’ Motion for Class Certification, Docket Item No. 627.) 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 Dated: June 27, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 By: /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy