"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 652

MOTION for Extension of Time to File Supplemental Declaration and Submit Proposed Schedule for Supplemental Expert Reports filed by Melanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Proposed Order)(Sweeney, Bonny) (Filed on 6/28/2011)

Download PDF
1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM 10 ROY A. KATRIEL (pro hac vice) 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 11 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 12 202/330-5593 (fax) rak@katriellaw.com 13 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 14 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 16 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 17 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 18 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW(HRL) 19 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 20 ) ) PLAINTIFFS’ MOTION TO EXTEND TIME This Document Relates To: 21 ) TO FILE SUPPLEMENTAL ) DECLARATION AND SUBMIT ALL ACTIONS. 22 ) PROPOSED SCHEDULE FOR SUPPLEMENTAL EXPERT REPORTS 23 24 25 26 27 28 634332_1 1 Plaintiffs ask the Court to modify its Order of June 27, 2011 and extend the time by one week 2 to July 12, 2011 and July 15, 2011 for the filing of Professor Roger G. Noll’s Supplemental 3 Declaration and Defendant’s Response to the Supplemental Declaration, as set forth by the Court’s 4 June 27, 2011 Order (Dkt. No. 650). Professor Noll is currently unavailable as he is busy preparing 5 two separate expert reports which are due on July 6, 2011. This leaves insufficient time for 6 Professor Noll to spend the customary amount of time he would spend on preparing a court filing. 7 Apple does not oppose this extension. 8 Plaintiffs also move to extend time for the parties to file a Stipulation regarding the 9 submission of Supplemental Expert Reports, as set forth in footnote 1 of the Court’s June 27, 2011 10 Order. For the same reasons as above, Plaintiffs ask that this deadline be moved one week to 11 July 15, 2011. Because of his other professional obligations, Professor Noll is unable to devote any 12 time to determining when he could author this further report. Extending time to July 15, 2011 would 13 enable Professor Noll and Plaintiffs the time necessary to come to agreement with Apple on a 14 workable schedule. Apple does not agree to this extension and sees no reason to defer the meet and 15 confer date. 16 DATED: June 28, 2011 17 18 19 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY CARMEN A. MEDICI 20 21 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY 22 23 24 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 25 26 27 28 634332_1 PLAINTIFFS’ MOTION TO EXTEND TIME TO FILE SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION AND SUBMIT PROPOSED SCHEDULE FOR SUPPLEMENTAL EXPERT REPORTS - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -1- 1 4 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) 5 Co-Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs 6 BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) 2 3 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 10680 West Pico Blvd., Suite 280 Los Angeles, CA 90064 Telephone: 310/836-6000 310/836-6010 (fax) MURRAY, FRANK & SAILER LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY JACQUELINE SAILER 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1801 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 311 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) 22 Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 23 24 25 26 27 28 634332_1 PLAINTIFFS’ MOTION TO EXTEND TIME TO FILE SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION AND SUBMIT PROPOSED SCHEDULE FOR SUPPLEMENTAL EXPERT REPORTS - C-05-00037-JW(HRL) -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on June 28, 2011, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing with 3 the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the 4 e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on June 28, 2011. 9 10 11 12 13 s/ Bonny E. Sweeney BONNY E. SWEENEY ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 634332_1 E-mail: bonnys@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com,winkyc@zhlaw.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?214720261784493-L_366_0-1 6/28/2011 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 eryan@bffb.com,nserden@bffb.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com,amhoward@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?214720261784493-L_366_0-1 6/28/2011