"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 672

ORDER DENYING STIPULATION; SETTING SCHEDULE FOR SUBMISSION OF SUPPLEMENTAL EXPERT REPORTS re 661 Stipulation, filed by Melanie Tucker. Signed by Judge James Ware on 8/1/11. (sis, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 8/2/2011)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION NO. C 05-00037 JW The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 ORDER DENYING STIPULATION; SETTING SCHEDULE FOR SUBMISSION OF SUPPLEMENTAL EXPERT REPORTS 12 13 / 14 15 On June 27, 2011, the Court ordered the parties to meet and confer and suggest to the Court a 16 suitable schedule for Plaintiffs’ expert, Dr. Roger G. Noll, to complete a Supplemental Expert 17 Report, and for Defendant to submit its Supplemental Rebuttal Expert Report. (See Docket Item No. 18 650 at 1 n.1.) On July 22, 2011, the parties filed a Stipulation in accordance with the Court’s June 19 27 Order.1 The Court finds that the schedule agreed upon extends this case and potentially the 20 pending Motion for Class Certification beyond what would be a reasonable time period. 21 Accordingly, the Court DENIES the parties’ Stipulation and ORDERS as follows: 22 (1) On or before September 23, 2011, Plaintiffs shall submit Dr. Noll’s Supplemental Expert Report re: Class Certification. 23 24 25 26 27 1 28 (See Stipulation Regarding Schedule for Submission of Supplemental Expert Reports Re Class Certification as Set Forth in the Court’s June 27, 2011 Order, Docket Item No. 661.) 1 2 (2) On or before November 14, 2011, Defendant shall submit its Supplemental Rebuttal Expert Report re: Class Certification. 3 4 5 Dated: August 2, 2011 6 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 Dated: August 2, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 By: /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy