"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 680

ORDER by Judge James Ware terminating 486 Motion to Certify Class; terminating 573 Motion for Leave to File; terminating 579 Motion for Leave to File; terminating 604 Motion for Leave to File; terminating 605 Motion to Strike ; terminating 607 Motion for Leave to File (jwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 9/27/2011)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION NO. C 05-00037 JW The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 ORDER REQUIRING PARTIES TO RENOTICE PENDING MOTIONS 12 13 / 14 15 Presently before the Court are a number of pending Motions relating to class certification in 16 this case.1 On June 27, 2011, the Court held a hearing on the Motion for Class Certification. In 17 response to the parties’ contentions in the papers submitted prior to the June 27 hearing and in oral 18 argument, the Court granted the parties additional time to submit Supplemental Expert Reports re: 19 Class Certification. (See Docket Item No. 672.) In particular, the Court granted Defendant leave to 20 submit its Supplemental Rebuttal Expert Report re: Class Certification on or before November 14, 21 2011. (Id. at 2.) 22 1 23 24 25 26 27 28 (See Plaintiffs’ Notice of Motion and Renewed Motion for Class Certification and Appointment of Lead Class Counsel, Docket Item No. 486; Request for Leave to File Brief Response to Apple’s Objections to Plaintiffs’ Evidence Filed in Support of Reply in Support of Plaintiffs’ Renewed Motion for Class Certification, Docket Item No. 573; Motion for Leave to File Supplemental Objections to Reply Declaration of Roger C. [sic] Noll and Supplemental Opposition to Class Certification Motion, Docket Item No. 579; Plaintiffs’ Notice of Motion and Motion for Leave to File Plaintiffs’ Motion to Strike the Supplemental Expert Report of Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D., Docket Item No. 604; Plaintiffs’ Notice of Motion and Motion to Strike the Supplemental Expert Report of Dr. Michelle M. Burtis, Ph.D., Docket Item No. 605; and Plaintiffs’ Notice of Motion and Motion for Leave to File Plaintiffs’ Opposition to Apple’s Supplemental Objections to Reply Declaration of Roger G. Noll and Supplemental Opposition to Class Certification Motion, Docket Item No. 607 (collectively, “Pending Motions”).) 1 In light of the Court’s grant of additional time for the parties to complete their Supplemental 2 Expert Reports, and in order to control its own docket, the Court ORDERS all pending Motions 3 terminated and renoticed. Upon renoticing, the Motions remain under submission pending the 4 parties’ Supplemental Briefs. 5 6 Dated: September 27, 2011 7 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 Dated: September 27, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 By: /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy