"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 695

STIPULATION re 694 Order [Extending Time to File Proposed Form of Notice and Notice Plan] by Melanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Declaration of Alexandra S. Bernay in Support Thereof, # 2 Proposed Order)(Bernay, Alexandra) (Filed on 12/7/2011)

1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 Class Counsel for Plaintiffs 10 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 12 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 13 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 14 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW 15 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 16 ) ) STIPULATION REGARDING EXTENDING This Document Relates To: 17 ) TIME TO FILE PROPOSED FORM OF ) NOTICE AND NOTICE PLAN ALL ACTIONS. 18 ) 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 669932_1 1 Pursuant to Civil L.R. 6-2, Plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen and Somtai Troy 2 Charoensak (“Plaintiffs”) and Defendant Apple Inc. (collectively “Parties”) submit this Stipulation 3 Regarding Extending Time to File Proposed Form of Notice and Notice Plan and attached 4 Declaration of Alexandra S. Bernay in Support of the Stipulation Regarding Extending Time to File 5 Proposed Form of Notice and Notice Plan. 6 WHEREAS, on November 22, 2011, the Court granted Plaintiffs’ motion for class 7 certification and ordered that the Parties provide a proposed joint plan for notice and proposed form 8 of notice by December 9, 2011; 9 WHEREAS the Parties agree that the Parties and the proposed third-party notice 10 administrator need additional time to review and assess the information received from Apple on 11 December 6, 2011 regarding email and mailing addresses of potential Class Members in order to 12 formulate a complete and workable notice plan; 13 IT IS HEREBY STIPULATED by the Parties as follows subject to the Court’s approval: 14 December 29, 2011: The Parties shall file a proposed plan of notice and proposed form of 15 notice in accordance with the Court’s November 22, 2011 Order. 16 DATED: December 7, 2011 17 18 19 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY CARMEN A. MEDICI 20 21 s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY 22 24 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 25 Class Counsel for Plaintiffs 23 26 27 28 669932_1 STIPULATION REGARDING EXTENDING TIME TO FILE PROPOSED FORM OF NOTICE AND NOTICE PLAN - C-05-00037-JW -1- 1 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) 2 3 4 5 BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) 6 7 8 9 10 BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 10680 West Pico Blvd., Suite 280 Los Angeles, CA 90064 Telephone: 310/836-6000 310/836-6010 (fax) 11 12 13 MURRAY FRANK LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) 14 15 16 17 20 GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1925 Century Park East, Suite 2100 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) 21 Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 22 DATED: December 7, 2011 JONES DAY ROBERT A. MITTELSTAEDT CRAIG E. STEWART DAVID C. KIERNAN MICHAEL T. SCOTT 18 19 23 24 25 26 s/ David C. Kiernan DAVID C. KIERNAN 27 28 669932_1 STIPULATION REGARDING EXTENDING TIME TO FILE PROPOSED FORM OF NOTICE AND NOTICE PLAN - C-05-00037-JW -2- 1 3 555 California Street, 26th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: 415/626-3939 415/875-5700 (fax) 4 Attorneys for Defendant Apple Inc. 2 5 ECF CERTIFICATION 6 The filing attorney attests that she has obtained concurrence regarding the filing of this 7 document from the signatories to this document. 8 9 Dated: December 7, 2011 10 By: s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 669932_1 STIPULATION REGARDING EXTENDING TIME TO FILE PROPOSED FORM OF NOTICE AND NOTICE PLAN - C-05-00037-JW -3- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on December 7, 2011, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to 4 the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on December 7, 2011. 9 s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY 10 13 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 E-mail: 11 12 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 669932_1 xanb@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com,winkyc@zhlaw.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com Brian P. Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?465244038779506-L_366_0-1 12/7/2011 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 eryan@bffb.com,nserden@bffb.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Michael Tedder Scott invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients. (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?465244038779506-L_366_0-1 12/7/2011