"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 699

Declaration of Alexandra S. Bernay in Support of 698 Brief Joint Proposal Regarding Notice Plan filed bySomtai Troy Charoensak, Mariana Rosen, Melanie Tucker. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1-7)(Related document(s) 698 ) (Bernay, Alexandra) (Filed on 1/9/2012)

Download PDF
1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 Class Counsel for Plaintiffs 10 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 12 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 13 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 14 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW 15 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 16 ) ) DECLARATION OF ALEXANDRA S. This Document Relates To: 17 ) BERNAY IN SUPPORT OF JOINT ) PROPOSAL REGARDING NOTICE PLAN ALL ACTIONS. 18 ) 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 676119_1 1 I, ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY, declare as follows: 2 1. I am an attorney duly licensed to practice before all of the courts of the State of 3 California. I am a member of the law firm of Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP, Class Counsel 4 of record for Plaintiffs Melanie Tucker, Mariana Rosen and Somtai Troy Charoensak (“Plaintiffs”) 5 in the above-entitled action. I have personal knowledge of the matters stated herein, and, if called 6 upon, I could and would competently testify thereto. 7 2. I submit this declaration in support of the parties’ Joint Proposal Regarding Notice 3. Attached hereto are true and correct copies of the following documents: 8 Plan. 9 10 Exhibit 1: Proposed Summary Notice for Publication; 11 Exhibit 2: Proposed Notice of Pendency of Class Action to be emailed; 12 Exhibit 3: Proposed Long-Form Notice to be published on a website; 13 Exhibit 4: In re Apple & ATTM Antitrust Litig., No. 5:07-cv-05152-JW, slip. op. (N.D. Cal. Sept. 15, 2010); Exhibit 5: In re Classmates.com Consol. Litig., No. C 09-45 RAJ, slip. op. (W.D. Wash. Apr. 19, 2010); Exhibit 6: Cho v. Seagate Tech. (US) Holdings, Inc., No. CGC 06-453195, slip. op. (San Francisco Super. Ct. Mar. 1, 2010); and Exhibit 7: 18 Barker v. Skype, Inc., No. 2:09-cv-01364-RSM, slip. op. (W.D. Wash. Nov. 17, 2009). 19 I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 14 15 16 17 20 foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 9th day of January, 2012, at San Diego, California. 21 22 s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY 23 24 25 26 27 28 676119_1 DECLARATION OF ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY IN SUPPORT OF JOINT PROPOSAL REGARDING NOTICE PLAN - C-05-00037-JW -1- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on January 9, 2012, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing 3 with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to 4 the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on January 9, 2012. 9 s/ Alexandra S. Bernay ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY 10 13 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 E-mail: 11 12 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 676119_1 xanb@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.  Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com  Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com  Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com  Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com  Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com  Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com  Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com,winkyc@zhlaw.com  Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com  Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com  David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com  Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com  Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com  Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com  Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com  Brian P. Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com  George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com  Elaine A. Ryan https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?60673363111765-L_1_0-1 1/9/2012 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 eryan@bffb.com,nserden@bffb.com  Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com  Michael Tedder Scott mike.scott@dlapiper.com,carolyn.ernser@dlapiper.com  Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com  John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com  Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com  Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients.  (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?60673363111765-L_1_0-1 1/9/2012