"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 708

SCHEDULING ORDER: Signed by Judge James Ware on 4/23/12. (tdm, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 4/23/2012)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 5 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 6 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 7 The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation 8 . NO. C 05-00037 JW SCHEDULING ORDER / 9 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 10 On April 23, 2012, the Court conducted a Status Conference. Counsel for the respective 11 parties were present. In light of the discussion at the Conference, the Court adopts the schedule 12 proposed by the parties in their Joint Status Conference Statement.1 None of the dates set forth in 13 the Joint Statement may be changed without an order of the Court made after a motion is filed 14 pursuant to the Civil Local Rules of Court. 15 In their Joint Statement, the parties dispute whether Defendant should be able to file an 16 additional dispositive motion after the close of expert discovery. (See Joint Statement at 1-2.) The 17 Court declines to resolve that issue at this time, and will address the issue in a subsequent order if 18 necessary. 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 1 28 706.) (See Joint Status Conference Statement at 2-3, hereafter, “Joint Statement,” Docket Item No. 1 2 In addition, in light of the parties’ stipulation at the conference, the distribution of class notices shall be delayed until May 8, 2012. 3 4 Dated: April 23, 2012 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 5 6 7 8 9 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P. Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott mike.scott@dlapiper.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 10 11 12 13 14 Dated: April 23, 2012 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 15 16 By: /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3