"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 709

Order Setting Settlement Conference for 5/1/2012 09:00 AM in Courtroom 9, 19th Floor, San Francisco. Signed by Judge James Ware on 4/23/12. (tdm, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 4/23/2012)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation. 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 NO. C 05-00037 JW ORDER RE. SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE 12 13 / 14 On April 23, 2012, the Court conducted a Status Conference. Counsel for the respective 15 parties were present. At the conference, the parties agreed to have Judge Ware conduct a settlement 16 conference short of trial. Accordingly, the Court sets May 1, 2012 at 9 a.m. for a Settlement 17 Conference. Counsel shall also reserve May 2, 2012 for continued settlement discussions if 18 necessary. 19 On or before April 26, 2012 at 3 p.m., the parties shall lodge with chambers simultaneous 20 briefs in preparation for the Settlement Conference, focusing on the issue of class damages. 21 Counsel shall ensure that all principals with settlement authority be present at the Settlement 22 Conference. 23 24 Dated: April 23, 2012 25 26 27 28 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P. Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott mike.scott@dlapiper.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 15 Dated: April 23, 2012 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 16 By: 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 /s/ JW Chambers Susan Imbriani Courtroom Deputy