"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 714

MOTION to Withdraw as Attorney John. J. Stoia, Jr. filed by Melanie Tucker. Responses due by 6/21/2012. Replies due by 6/28/2012. (Attachments: # 1 Proposed Order Granting Motion to Withdraw Appearance of Attorney John J. Stoia, Jr.)(Stoia, John) (Filed on 6/7/2012)

Download PDF
1 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 2 JOHN J. STOIA, JR. (141757) BONNY E. SWEENEY (176174) 3 THOMAS R. MERRICK (177987) ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY (211068) 4 CARMEN A. MEDICI (248417) 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 5 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 6 619/231-7423 (fax) johns@rgrdlaw.com 7 bonnys@rgrdlaw.com tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com 8 xanb@rgrdlaw.com cmedici@rgrdlaw.com 9 Class Counsel for Plaintiffs 10 [Additional counsel appear on signature page.] 11 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 12 NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 13 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 14 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST ) Lead Case No. C-05-00037-JW 15 LITIGATION ) ) CLASS ACTION 16 ) ) MOTION TO WITHDRAW APPEARANCE This Document Relates To: 17 ) OF ATTORNEY JOHN J. STOIA, JR. ) ALL ACTIONS. 18 ) 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 718269_1 1 Plaintiffs move the Court pursuant to Local Civil Rule 11-5 for leave to withdraw the 2 appearance of John J. Stoia, Jr. as counsel in the above-captioned matter. Mr. Stoia no longer 3 actively works on this case. Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP will continue to appear on behalf 4 of Plaintiffs and no delay in the progress of this action will result from the withdrawal of Mr. Stoia. 5 WHEREFORE, Plaintiffs respectfully request that the Court enter an order granting their 6 motion to withdraw the appearance of Mr. Stoia as counsel. 7 DATED: June 7, 2012 Respectfully submitted, 8 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP JOHN J. STOIA, JR. BONNY E. SWEENEY THOMAS R. MERRICK ALEXANDRA S. BERNAY CARMEN A. MEDICI 9 10 11 12 13 s/ John J. Stoia, Jr. JOHN J. STOIA, JR. 14 16 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 17 Class Counsel for Plaintiffs 18 THE KATRIEL LAW FIRM ROY A. KATRIEL 1101 30th Street, N.W., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20007 Telephone: 202/625-4342 202/330-5593 (fax) 15 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 718269_1 BONNETT, FAIRBOURN, FRIEDMAN & BALINT, P.C. ANDREW S. FRIEDMAN FRANCIS J. BALINT, JR. ELAINE A. RYAN TODD D. CARPENTER 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Telephone: 602/274-1100 602/274-1199 (fax) BRAUN LAW GROUP, P.C. MICHAEL D. BRAUN 10680 West Pico Blvd., Suite 280 MOTION TO WITHDRAW APPEARANCE OF ATTORNEY JOHN J. STOIA, JR. - C-05-00037-JW -1- 1 2 3 4 5 Los Angeles, CA 90064 Telephone: 310/836-6000 310/836-6010 (fax) MURRAY FRANK LLP BRIAN P. MURRAY 275 Madison Avenue, Suite 801 New York, NY 10016 Telephone: 212/682-1818 212/682-1892 (fax) 6 7 8 9 10 GLANCY BINKOW & GOLDBERG LLP MICHAEL GOLDBERG 1925 Century Park East, Suite 2100 Los Angeles, CA 90067 Telephone: 310/201-9150 310/201-9160 (fax) Additional Counsel for Plaintiffs 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 718269_1 MOTION TO WITHDRAW APPEARANCE OF ATTORNEY JOHN J. STOIA, JR. - C-05-00037-JW -2- 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on June 7, 2012, I authorized the electronic filing of the foregoing with 3 the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the 4 e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I 5 caused to be mailed the foregoing document or paper via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List. 7 I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States of America that the 8 foregoing is true and correct. Executed on June 7, 2012. 9 s/ John J. Stoia, Jr. JOHN J. STOIA, JR. 10 13 ROBBINS GELLER RUDMAN & DOWD LLP 655 West Broadway, Suite 1900 San Diego, CA 92101-3301 Telephone: 619/231-1058 619/231-7423 (fax) 14 E-mail: 11 12 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 718269_1 johns@rgrdlaw.com CAND-ECF- Page 1 of 2 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case.  Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com  Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com  Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com  Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com,clc@braunlawgroup.com  Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com,pjohnson@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com  Andrew S. Friedman khonecker@bffb.com,rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com  Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com,judyj@zhlaw.com,winkyc@zhlaw.com  Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com  Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com  David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com,lwong@jonesday.com  Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com,slandry@rgrdlaw.com  Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com,e_file_sf@rgrdlaw.com  Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com  Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,pwalter@jonesday.com  Brian P. Murray https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?843819468589391-L_1_0-1 6/7/2012 CAND-ECF- Page 2 of 2 bmurray@murrayfrank.com  George A. Riley griley@omm.com,lperez@omm.com,cchiu@omm.com  Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com,nserden@bffb.com  Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com  Michael Tedder Scott mike.scott@dlapiper.com,carolyn.ernser@dlapiper.com  Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com  John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@rgrdlaw.com  Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com,christinas@rgrdlaw.com,E_file_sd@rgrdlaw.com  Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com,winkyc@zhlaw.com,aarono@zhlaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these recipients.  (No manual recipients) https://ecf.cand.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/MailList.pl?843819468589391-L_1_0-1 6/7/2012