"The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation"

Filing 716

ORDER by Judge James Ware denying 691 Administrative Motion to File Under Seal (jwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 8/8/2012)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 7 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 8 SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION 9 NO. C 05-00037 JW The Apple iPod iTunes Antitrust Litigation ORDER DENYING ADMINISTRATIVE MOTION TO FILE UNDER SEAL 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 / 13 14 Presently before the Court is Defendant’s Administrative Motion to File Under Seal. 15 (hereafter, “Motion,” Docket Item No. 691.) The Motion requests permission for an Order to file a 16 certain report under seal. (See id.) However, Plaintiffs did not lodge the proposed document to be 17 sealed for the Court’s review. 18 19 Accordingly, the Court DENIES the Motion. This denial is without prejudice to Plaintiffs to file a renewed Motion to Seal the report at issue, if desired. 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: August 8, 2012 JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge 1 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: 2 Alexandra Senya Bernay xanb@rgrdlaw.com Alreen Haeggquist alreenh@zhlaw.com Andrew S. Friedman afriedman@bffb.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@rgrdlaw.com Brian P Murray bmurray@murrayfrank.com Carmen Anthony Medici cmedici@rgrdlaw.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com Craig Ellsworth Stewart cestewart@jonesday.com David Craig Kiernan dkiernan@jonesday.com Elaine A. Ryan eryan@bffb.com Francis Joseph Balint fbalint@bffb.com George A. Riley griley@omm.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zhlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com John J. Stoia jstoia@rgrdlaw.com Michael D Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael D. Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Michael Tedder Scott michaelscott@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com Roy Arie Katriel rak@katriellaw.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Thomas Robert Merrick tmerrick@rgrdlaw.com Todd David Carpenter tcarpenter@bffb.com 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11 For the Northern District of California United States District Court 10 12 13 14 Dated: August 8, 2012 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 By: /s/ JW Chambers William Noble Courtroom Deputy