Ewert v. eBay, Inc.

Filing 106

ORDER by Judge Whyte granting 99 Motion to Seal Document (rmwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 2/8/2010)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFF'S MOTION TO FILE DOCUMENTS UNDER SEAL--No. C-07-2198 RMW DMM E-FILED on 2/8/10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION MICHAEL EWERT, on Behalf of Himself and for the Benefit of All with Common or General Interest, Any Persons Injured, and All Others Similarly Situated, Plaintiff, v. EBAY, INC., Defendants. No. C-07-2198 RMW ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFF'S MOTION TO FILE DOCUMENTS UNDER SEAL [Re Docket No. 99] Plaintiff Michael Ewert moves to file Exhibit C in support of Plaintiff's Motion for Class Certification under seal. Having reviewed plaintiff's motion, defendant eBay's declaration in support of the motion, and Exhibit C itself, the court finds that plaintiff has demonstrated good cause to file Exhibit C under seal. The court hereby grants plaintiff's motion. DATED: 2/8/10 RONALD M. WHYTE United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Notice of this document has been electronically sent to: Counsel for Plaintiff: John R. Fabry Charles Stewart Bishop Herbert T. Schwartz Patricia Ann Carlson Counsel for Defendants: Michael G. Rhodes Heather C. Meservy Joseph S. Leventhal Lori Ploeger Sarah R. Boot Whitty Somvichian rhodesmg@cooley.com hmeservy@cooley.com l eventhaljs@cooley.com l ploeger@cooley.com sboot@cooley.com wsomvichian@cooley.com j fabry@galyen.com cbishop@connbish.com hschwartz@galyen.com pcarltex@sbcglobal.net Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel that have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program. Dated: 2/8/10 CCL Chambers of Judge Whyte ORDER GRANTING PLAINTIFF'S MOTION TO FILE DOCUMENTS UNDER SEAL--No. C-07-2198 RMW DMM 2