Ewert v. eBay, Inc.

Filing 115

ORDER by Judge Whyte denying 114 Motion to Seal (rmwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 4/6/2010)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 DATED: 4/6/10 RONALD M. WHYTE United States District Judge MICHAEL EWERT, on Behalf of Himself and for the Benefit of All with Common or General Interest, Any Persons Injured, and All Others Similarly Situated, Plaintiff, v. EBAY, INC., Defendants. Defendant eBay, Inc. ("eBay") moves to replace Docket No. 110-1 with a redacted version and to file the redacted portion under seal. Having reviewed the portion eBay seeks to file under seal, the court denies the motion without prejudice. The court does not see why the designated portion is confidential since it provides no specifics and does not seem to disclose any information that can reasonably be considered confidential. eBay has 5 days to file further information justifying filing the designated portion under seal. Unless the court receives further information providing good cause for sealing within 5 days, Docket No. 110-1 (unredacted) will be made public. No. C-07-2198 RMW IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION E-FILED on 4/6/10 ORDER DENYING MOTION TO REPLACE DOCUMENT AND TO FILE DOCUMENT UNDER SEAL [Re Docket No. 114] ORDER DENYING MOTION TO REPLACE DOCUMENT AND TO FILE DOCUMENT UNDER SEAL--No. C-07-2198 RMW CCL 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Notice of this document has been electronically sent to: Counsel for Plaintiff: John R. Fabry Charles Stewart Bishop Herbert T. Schwartz Patricia Ann Carlson Counsel for Defendants: Michael G. Rhodes Heather C. Meservy Joseph S. Leventhal Lori Ploeger Sarah R. Boot Whitty Somvichian rhodesmg@cooley.com hmeservy@cooley.com l eventhaljs@cooley.com l ploeger@cooley.com sboot@cooley.com wsomvichian@cooley.com j fabry@galyen.com cbishop@connbish.com hschwartz@galyen.com pcarltex@sbcglobal.net Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel that have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program. Dated: 4/6/10 CCL Chambers of Judge Whyte ORDER DENYING MOTION TO REPLACE DOCUMENT AND TO FILE DOCUMENT UNDER SEAL--No. C-07-2198 RMW CCL 2