Holman et al v. Apple, Inc. et al

Filing 114

ORDER by Judge James Ware granting 104 Motion to Stay (jwlc2, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 6/26/2008)

Download PDF
Holman et al v. Apple, Inc. et al Doc. 114 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION NO. C 07-05152 JW In re Apple & AT&TM Antitrust Litigation / ORDER FOLLOWING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 The Court conducted a Case Management Conference on June 23, 2008. Counsel for the respective parties were present. In light of the representations of the parties at the Case Management Conference, the Court orders as follows: (1) The Court specially sets a hearing on September 12, 2008 at 1 p.m. for Defendants' anticipated motions to dismiss and to compel arbitration. Discovery shall be stayed on all antitrust claims and claims potentially subject to the arbitration clause pending the Court's resolution of Defendants' motions.1 (2) However, the Court refers the parties to Magistrate Judge Richard Seeborg to set up a discovery plan which may be implemented as soon as the Court resolves Defendants' motions. Plaintiffs may move Judge Seeborg to permit early discovery of any claims not related to antitrust or potentially subject to the arbitration clause. Dated: June 26, 2008 JAMES WARE United States District Judge Accordingly, AT&TM's motion to stay pending resolution of its motion to compel arbitration is GRANTED. (Docket Item No. 104.) Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Aaron M. Sheanin ams@girardgibbs.com Adrian Frank Davis adrian.davis@lw.com Alexander H. Schmidt schmidt@whafh.com Alfred Carroll Pfeiffer Al.Pfeiffer@lw.com Archis Ashok Parasharami aparasharami@mayerbrown.com Arthur William Lazear awl@hoffmanandlazear.com Christopher E Ondeck condeck@crowell.com Christopher S. Yates chris.yates@lw.com Damian Rene Fernandez damianfernandez@gmail.com Daniel Allen Sasse dsasse@crowell.com Daniel Murray Wall dan.wall@lw.com David Eldon Crowe dcrowe@crowell.com Donald M. Falk dfalk@mayerbrown.com Elizabeth Cheryl Pritzker ecp@girardgibbs.com Eric H. Gibbs ehg@girardgibbs.com Francis M. Gregorek gregorek@whafh.com H. Tim Hoffman hth@hoffmanandlazear.com Jeffrey H. Howard jhoward@crowell.com M. Van Smith mvsmith@sbcglobal.net Marisa C. Livesay livesay@whafh.com Mark Carl Rifkin rifkin@whafh.com Max Folkenflik max@fmlaw.net Morgan Matthew Mack mmm@hoffmanandlazear.com Rachele R. Rickert rickert@whafh.com Randall Scott Newman rsn@randallnewman.net Stephen DeNittis sdenittis@shabeldenittis.com Wm. Randolph Smith wrsmith@crowell.com United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: June 26, 2008 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy