Holman et al v. Apple, Inc. et al

Filing 174

ORDER VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE; ADOPTING THE PARTIES PROPOSEDSCHEDULE FOR CLASS DISCOVERY AND CERTIFICATION re 170 Joint Case Management Statement. The case Management Conference set for 1/12/2009 is VACATED. The Court orders as follows: The Court adopts the parties' proposed schedule for class discovery and certification, as contained in their Joint Statement. Discovery shall be limited to class certification issues at this time. Discovery disputes are referred to the assigned Magistrate Judge. Motion Hearing re Class Certification set for 12/7/2009 09:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. Please see Order for further specifics. Signed by Judge James Ware on 1/6/2009. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 1/7/2009)

Download PDF
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION In re Apple & AT&TM Antitrust Litigation NO. C 07-05152 JW ORDER VACATING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE; ADOPTING THE PARTIES' PROPOSED SCHEDULE FOR CLASS DISCOVERY AND CERTIFICATION / On January 12, 2009, the parties are scheduled to appear for a Case Management Conference. The parties timely submitted a Joint Case Management Statement. (See Docket Item No. 170.) Based on the representations in the parties' Joint Statement, the Court finds that a Case Management Conference is unnecessary at this time. Accordingly, the Court VACATES the January 12 Case Management Conference and ORDERS as follows: (1) The Court adopts the parties' proposed schedule for class discovery and certification, as contained in their Joint Statement. Pursuant to the Court's December 12, 2008 Order, discovery shall be limited to class certification issues at this time. (See Docket Item No. 164.) The parties may not modify the schedule without a further order of the Court. All discovery disputes are referred to the assigned Magistrate Judge. (2) The Court sets December 7, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. as a hearing date for Plaintiffs' anticipated Motion for Class Certification. United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: January 6, 2009 JAMES WARE United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Adrian Frank Davis adrian.davis@lw.com Alexander H. Schmidt schmidt@whafh.com Alfred Carroll Pfeiffer Al.Pfeiffer@lw.com Archis Ashok Parasharami aparasharami@mayerbrown.com Arthur William Lazear awl@hoffmanandlazear.com Christopher E Ondeck condeck@crowell.com Christopher S. Yates chris.yates@lw.com Damian Rene Fernandez damianfernandez@gmail.com Daniel Allen Sasse dsasse@crowell.com Daniel Murray Wall dan.wall@lw.com David Eldon Crowe dcrowe@crowell.com Donald M. Falk dfalk@mayerbrown.com Francis M. Gregorek gregorek@whafh.com H. Tim Hoffman hth@hoffmanandlazear.com Jeffrey H. Howard jhoward@crowell.com M. Van Smith mvsmith@sbcglobal.net Marisa C. Livesay livesay@whafh.com Mark Carl Rifkin rifkin@whafh.com Max Folkenflik max@fmlaw.net Morgan Matthew Mack mmm@hoffmanandlazear.com Rachele R. Rickert rickert@whafh.com Randall Scott Newman rsn@randallnewman.net Sadik Harry Huseny sadik.huseny@lw.com Stephen DeNittis sdenittis@shabeldenittis.com Wm. Randolph Smith wrsmith@crowell.com United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: January 6, 2009 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy