Holman et al v. Apple, Inc. et al

Filing 497

ORDER CONTINUING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE. Joint Case Management Statement due by 12/3/2010. Case Management Conference set for 12/13/2010 10:00 AM in Courtroom 8, 4th Floor, San Jose. In light of this Order, the case is stayed until 12/13/2010. Signed by Judge James Ware on 11/10/2010. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 11/10/2010)

Download PDF
"In Re Apple & AT&TM Anti-Trust Litigation" Doc. 497 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION In re. Apple & ATTM Antitrust Litigation NO. C 07-05152 JW ORDER CONTINUING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: November 10, 2010 / This case is scheduled for a Case Management Conference on November 15, 2010. Pursuant to the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and Local Rules of this Court, the parties conferred and duly submitted a Joint Case Management Statement and Proposed Order. (See Docket Item No. 495.) In their Statement, Defendants request that the Court stay merits-based discovery pending the Supreme Court's decision in AT&T v. Concepcion, 130 S. Ct. 3322 (2010). On December 13, 2010, the Court will consider AT&T's Motion to Stay in an unrelated case based on the Supreme Court's anticipated ruling in Concepcion. Accordingly, in the interest of judicial economy, the Court continues the Case Management Conference to December 13, 2010 at 10 a.m. On or before December 3, 2010, the parties shall file an updated Joint Case Management Conference Statement to update the Court on any development in this case and provide their respective proposals with respect to how the case should proceed. In light of this Order, the case is stayed until December 13, 2010. JAMES WARE United States District Judge Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Adrian Frank Davis adrian.davis@lw.com Alexander H. Schmidt schmidt@whafh.com Alfred Carroll Pfeiffer Al.Pfeiffer@lw.com Archis Ashok Parasharami aparasharami@mayerbrown.com Arthur William Lazear awl@hoffmanandlazear.com Christopher E Ondeck condeck@crowell.com Christopher S. Yates chris.yates@lw.com Damian Rene Fernandez damianfernandez@gmail.com Daniel Allen Sasse dsasse@crowell.com Daniel Murray Wall dan.wall@lw.com David Eldon Crowe dcrowe@crowell.com Donald M. Falk dfalk@mayerbrown.com Francis M. Gregorek gregorek@whafh.com H. Tim Hoffman hth@hoffmanandlazear.com Jason C. Murray jmurray@crowell.com Jeffrey H. Howard jhoward@crowell.com Lola Abbas Kingo lola.kingo@lw.com M. Van Smith mvsmith@sbcglobal.net Marisa C. Livesay livesay@whafh.com Mark Carl Rifkin rifkin@whafh.com Max Folkenflik max@fmlaw.net Morgan Matthew Mack mmm@hoffmanandlazear.com Rachele R. Rickert rickert@whafh.com Randall Scott Newman rsn@randallnewman.net Sadik Harry Huseny sadik.huseny@lw.com Satyanand Satyanarayana satyanand.satyanarayana@lw.com Shari Ross Lahlou slahlou@crowell.com Stephen DeNittis sdenittis@shabeldenittis.com Wm. Randolph Smith wrsmith@crowell.com Zachary W. Biesanz biesanz@whafh.com United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: November 10, 2010 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy