Somers v. Apple, Inc.

Filing 12

ORDER Relating Cases: 5:05-cv-00037-JW; 5:06-cv-04457-JW; and C 07-06507 HRL. The Clerk shall relate and reassign C 07-06507 HRL Somers v. Apple Inc. to C 05-0037 JW "The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation" re 11 Certificate of Service, filed by Stacie Somers. Related cases: Create association to 5:05-cv-00037-JW and 5:06-cv-04457-JW. Signed by Judge James Ware on 2/14/2008. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 2/15/2008)

Download PDF
Somers v. Apple, Inc. Doc. 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 THE APPLE IPOD ITUNES ANTI-TRUST 13 LITIGATION 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. C 05-00037-JW C 06-04457 JW C 07-06507 HRL [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES [Civ. LR 3-12] The Honorable Judge James Ware This Document Relates To: STACIE SOMERS V. APPLE, INC., Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL 1 Dockets.Justia.com 1 A Motion for Administrative Relief to Consider Whether Cases Should be Related has 2 been filed, asserting that the above-captioned cases are related pursuant to Civil L.R. 3-12(b). 3 4 5 6 7 8 cases: [ ] ARE NOT RELATED X [ ] ARE RELATED as defined by Civil L.R. 3-12(b). Pursuant to Civil L.R. 3-12(e), the The time for filing a statement to support or oppose the Motion has expired. On the basis of the material submitted to the Court, as the Judge assigned to the earliest filed case, I find that the 9 Clerk of the Court is ordered to reassign the later actions to the undersigned. Counsel are 10 instructed that all future filings are to bear the initials JW immediately after the case number. All 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES matters presently scheduled for hearing in the reassigned cases are vacated and must be renoticed for hearing before the undersigned. * * * ORDER Pursuant to the Stipulation, the Court finds that C 07-06507 HRL Somers v. Apple, Inc. is related to C 05-0037 JW The Apple iPod iTunes Anti-Trust Litigation and C 06-04457 Tucker v. Apple Computer, Inc. The Clerk shall relate cases C 07-06507 HRL Somers v. Apple, Inc PURSUANT TO STIPULATION, IT all pending deadlines, hearings or motions before with the above cases. The Court VACATESIS SO ORDERED. Magistrate Judge Howard R. Lloyd and resets the Case Management Conference in C 07-06507 JW Somers v. Apple, Inc. for April 28, 2008 at 10:00 AM before Judge James Ware. February 14, 2008 DATED: _________________________ _________________________________________ THE HONORABLE JAMES WARE UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL 2 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on January 29, 2008, I electronically filed the foregoing with the Clerk 3 of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send notification of such filing to the e-mail 4 addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have 5 caused the foregoing document or paper to be mailed via the United States Postal Service to the non6 CM/ECF participants indicated on the attached Manual Notice List and Service List. 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES s/ HELEN I. ZELDES HELEN I. ZELDES LAW OFFICES OF HELEN I. ZELDES HELEN I. ZELDES (220051) 249 S. Highway 101, #370 Solana Beach, CA 92075 Telephone: 858/523-1713 858/523-1783 (fax) E-mail: helenz@zeldeslaw.com Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL 3 1 Mailing Information for a Case 5:05-cv-00037-JW 2 Electronic Mail Notice List 3 The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Francis Joseph Balint , Jr fbalint@bffb.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Andrew S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com,ewallace@jonesday.com Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@rabinlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Adam Richard Sand , Esq invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com John J. Stoia , Jr jstoia@csgrr.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,tturner@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case 27 (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these 28 recipients. [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL 4 1 Todd David Carpenter 2901 N. Central Avenue Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Elaine A. Ryan 2901 N. Central Avenue Phoenix, AZ 85012 2 Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 3 4 5 Bonnett Fairbourn Friedman & Balint, P.C 6 Suite 1000 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Mailing Information for a Case 5:07-cv-060507-HRL Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case. Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com Alreen Haeggquist alreen@haeggquistlaw.com Steven A. Skalet sskalet@findjustice.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zeldeslaw.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case 20 (who therefore require manual noticing). You may wish to use your mouse to select and copy this list into your word processing program in order to create notices or labels for these 21 recipients. 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [PROPOSED] ORDER RELATING CASES No manual recipients Case No. 5:07-cv-060507-HRL 5