Somers v. Apple, Inc.

Filing 26

STIPULATION and [Proposed] Order Setting Briefing Schedule for Class Certification by Stacie Somers. (Zeldes, Helen) (Filed on 5/29/2008)

Download PDF
HAEGGQUIST LAW GROUP 1 ALREEN HAEGGQUIST (221858) 501 West Broadway, Suite A-276 2 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/955-8218 3 Facsimile: 619/342-7878 alreen@haeggquistlaw.com 4 5 LAW OFFICE OF HELEN ZELDES HELEN I. ZELDES (220051) 6 249 S. Highway 101, #370 Solana Beach, CA 92075 7 Telephone: 858/523-1713 Facsimile: 858/523-1783 8 helenz@zeldeslaw.com 9 10 11 Attorneys for Plaintiffs 12 13 14 15 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION Case No. C 07-6507 JW CLASS ACTION STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION MEHRI & SKALET, PLLC STEVEN A. SKALET CRAIG L. BRISKIN 1250 Connecticut Ave. NW, Suite 300 Washington, DC 20036 Telephone: 202/822-5100 Facsimile: 202/822-4997 sskalet@findjustice.com cbriskin@findjustice.com STACIE SOMERS, On Behalf of Herself and ) ) 16 All Others Similarly Situated, ) ) Plaintiff, 17 ) ) vs. 18 ) ) 19 ) ) APPLE, INC., a California Corporation, 20 ) ) Defendant. 21 ) ) 22 ) 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 JW 1 Pursuant to the Court's May 14, 2008 Order Following Case Management 2 Conference, the parties stipulate to the following briefing schedule with respect to the 3 motion for class certification: 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 1. Plaintiff shall file and serve her class certification motion no later than November 3, 2008; 2. Apple shall file and serve its opposition to the motion for class certification no later than January 15, 2009; and 3. Plaintiff shall file and serve her reply brief in further support of her motion for class certification no later than March 2, 2009; 4. The hearing on Plaintiff's motion for class certification is set for March 16, 2009 at 9:00 a.m.; and 5. A further Case Management Conference regarding whether a technology tutorial is appropriate prior to the hearing on this motion is set for August 25, 2008 at 10:00 a.m. 15 SO STIPULATED: 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 Dated: May 29, 2008 s/Alreen Haeggquist Alreen Haeggquist (221858) HAEGGQUIST LAW GROUP 501 West Broadway, Suite A-276 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/955-8218 Facsimile: 619/342-7878 alreen@haeggquistlaw.com Counsel for Plaintiff s/ Elaine Wallace Elaine Wallace JONES DAY 555 California Street, 26th Floor San Francisco, CA 94104 Telephone: (415): 626-3939 Facsimile: (415) 875-5700 Counsel for Apple Computer, Inc. Dated: May 29, 2008 1 1 SO ORDERED: 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 Dated ___________, 2008 _________________________________ Hon. James Ware United States District Court Judge 2 1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on May 29, 2008, I electronically filed the following 3 documents with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system which will send 4 notification of such filing to the e-mail addresses denoted on the attached Electronic Mail 5 Notice List, and I hereby certify that I have caused the foregoing document or paper to be 6 mailed via the United States Postal Service to the non-CM/ECF participants indicated on 7 the attached Manual Notice List and Service List: STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] 8 ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 s/ ALREEN HAEGGQUIST ALREEN HAEGGQUIST HAEGGQUIST LAW GROUP ALREEN HAEGGQUIST (221858) 501 West Broadway, Suite A-276 San Diego, CA 92101 Telephone: 619/955-8218 619/342-7878 (fax) alreen@haeggquistlaw.com 3 1 2 Mailing Information for Case C 07-06507 Electronic Mail Notice List The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this 3 case: 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Craig L. Briskin cbriskin@findjustice.com Alreen Haeggquist alreen@haeggquistlaw.com Steven A. Skalet sskalet@findjustice.com Helen I. Zeldes helenz@zeldeslaw.com 11 Manual Notice List 12 The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing): 13 No manual recipients 14 Mailing Information for a Case C 05-00037-JW 15 Electronic Mail Notice List 16 The following are those who are currently on the list to receive e-mail notices for this 17 case: 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 Francis Joseph Balint, Jr. fbalint@bffb.com Michael David Braun service@braunlawgroup.com Andrew S. Friedman rcreech@bffb.com,afriedman@bffb.com Roy A. Katriel rak@katriellaw.com,rk618@aol.com Thomas J. Kennedy tkennedy@murrayfrank.com Caroline Nason Mitchell cnmitchell@jonesday.com,mlandsborough@jonesday.com, ewallace@jonesday.com 4 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Robert Allan Mittelstaedt ramittelstaedt@jonesday.com,ybennett@jonesday.com Brian P Murray bmurray@rabinlaw.com Jacqueline Sailer jsailer@murrayfrank.com Adam Richard Sand, Esq. invalidaddress@invalidaddress.com John J. Stoia, Jr. jstoia@csgrr.com Tracy Strong tstrong@jonesday.com,dharmon@jonesday.com Bonny E. Sweeney bonnys@csgrr.com,tturner@csgrr.com,E_file_sd@csgrr.com Manual Notice List The following is the list of attorneys who are not on the list to receive e-mail notices for this case (who therefore require manual noticing): 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 STIPULATION AND [PROPOSED] ORDER SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION Somers v. Apple Computer, Inc., No. C 07-06507 Todd David Carpenter Bonnett, Fairbourn, Friedman, & Balint 2901 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1000 Phoenix, AZ 85012 5