Levitte v. Google Inc.

Filing 65

ORDER FOLLOWING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE. On or before 9/21/2009, the parties from both actions shall file the appropriate Stipulation to consolidate the Olabode action with the In re Google Adwords Litigation. Please see Order for further specifics as to Class Certification briefing in 5:08-cv-03369-JW "In re Google AdWords Litigation." Also, finding as MOOT re (56, 59 in 5:08-cv-03369-JW) Stipulation. Signed by Judge James Ware on 9/14/2009. (ecg, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 9/17/2009) Modified on 9/22/2009 (sp, COURT STAFF). Modified docket text on 9/28/2009 (ecg, COURT STAFF).

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 8 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 9 SAN JOSE DIVISION 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California In re Google AdWords Litigation 11 / 12 Bolaji Olabode 13 v. 14 Google Inc., 15 16 On September 14, 2009, the Court conducted a Case Management Conference. Counsel for 17 the respective parties were present for the In re Google AdWords Litigation. Plaintiff's counsel for 18 the recently related action, Olabode v. Google Inc., failed to appear. In light of the discussion at the 19 Conference, the Court orders as follows: 20 (1) 21 as to consolidating that action with the In re Google Adwords Litigation. 22 Accordingly, on or before September 21, 2009, the parties from both actions shall 23 file the appropriate Stipulation in that regard. 24 (2) 25 (a) 26 including class-related expert discovery; 27 28 On or before May 24, 2009, the parties shall complete all class discovery, With respect to the In re Google Adwords Litigation: With respect to the Olabode action, the parties represented that they are in agreement / ORDER FOLLOWING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE No. C 08-03369 JW No. C 09-03414 JW 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (b) The Court sets a hearing on Plaintiffs' anticipated Motion for Class Certification on September 20, 2010 at 9 a.m. On or before July 9, 2010, Plaintiffs shall notice and file their Motion in accordance with the Civil Local Rules of the Court. All briefing must be completed on or before August 27, 2009. (c) In light of this Order and the discussion at the conference, the Court DENIES the parties' Stipulation re: Modifying Class Discovery and Expert Disclosure as moot. (See Docket Item No. 59.) Dated: September 14, 2009 JAMES WARE United States District Judge 2 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 United States District Court For the Northern District of California THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Dustin Lamm Schubert dschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Dustin Lamm Schubert dschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Guido Saveri guido@saveri.com Kimberly Ann Kralowec kkralowec@schubertlawfirm.com Leo Patrick Norton lnorton@cooley.com Michael Graham Rhodes rhodesmg@cooley.com Peter Joel Willsey pwillsey@cooley.com Reginald Von Terrell reggiet2@aol.com Robert C. Schubert rschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Sarah Ruth Boot sboot@cooley.com Willem F. Jonckheer wjonckheer@schubert-reed.com Donald Chidi Amamgbo , Esq., donald@amamgbolaw.com Reginald Von Terrell, reggiet2@aol.com Dated: September 14, 2009 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy