Levitte v. Google Inc.

Filing 82

ORDER Granting in part and Denying in part 79 Motion; 75 Stipulation to Modify Case Schedule. On or before 7/19/2010, the parties shall complete all class discovery, including class-related expert discovery. The Court sets a hearing on Plaintiffs' anticipated Motion for Class Certification on 11/15/2010 09:00 AM. On or before 9/3/2010, Plaintiffs shall notice and file their Motion in accordance with the Civil Local Rules of the Court. All briefing shall be completed on or before 10/22/2010. Signed by Judge James Ware on 3/10/2010.(jwlc1, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 3/10/2010) Modified text on 3/11/2010 (ecg, COURT STAFF). Modified linkage on 3/20/2010 (ecg, COURT STAFF).

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 In re Google AdWords Litigation IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION No. C 08-03369 JW ORDER GRANTING IN PART MOTION TO MODIFYING CASE SCHEDULE / Presently before the Court is the parties' Stipulation and Proposed Order Modifying Case Management Schedule and Plaintiffs' Unopposed Motion to Modify Case Schedule. (Docket Item Nos. 75, 79.) The parties request an extension of the May 24, 2009 class discovery cutoff and the September 20, 2010 class certification hearing date due to Defendant Google, Inc.'s continued rolling production of a large number of documents. (Id.) Upon consideration, the finds good cause to grant in part the parties' request to modify the Case Schedule as follows: (1) On or before July 19, 2010, the parties shall complete all class discovery, including class-related expert discovery. (2) The Court sets a hearing on Plaintiffs' anticipated Motion for Class Certification on November 15, 2010 at 9 a.m. On or before September 3, 2010, Plaintiffs shall notice and file their Motion in accordance with the Civil Local Rules of the Court. All briefing shall be completed on or before October 22, 2010. United United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: March 10, 2010 JAMES WARE United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Claudia Edith Candelas cc@kbklawyers.com Donald Chidi Amamgbo donald@amamgbolaw.com Dustin Lamm Schubert dschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Guido Saveri guido@saveri.com Kimberly Ann Kralowec kkralowec@schubertlawfirm.com Leo Patrick Norton lnorton@cooley.com Michael Graham Rhodes rhodesmg@cooley.com Peter Joel Willsey pwillsey@cooley.com Reginald Von Terrell reggiet2@aol.com Robert C. Schubert rschubert@schubertlawfirm.com Sarah Ruth Boot sboot@cooley.com Willem F. Jonckheer wjonckheer@schubertlawfirm.com United States District Court 11 For the Northern District of California Dated: March 10, 2010 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Elizabeth Garcia Courtroom Deputy 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28