Viacom International Inc. et al v. YouTube, Inc. et al

Filing 22

ORDER REQUESTING ADDITIONAL BRIEFING RE 20 OBJECTIONS TO MAGISTRATE JUDGE'S ORDER. Signed by Judge Jeremy Fogel on 2/9/09. (jflc3, COURT STAFF) (Filed on 2/9/2009)

Viacom International Inc. et al v. YouTube, Inc. et al Doc. 22 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 NOT FOR CITATION 8 **E-Filed 2/9/09** IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 9 FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA 10 SAN JOSE DIVISION 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1 VIACOM INTERNATIONAL, INC., et al., Plaintiffs, v. YOUTUBE, INC., et al., Defendants. Case Number C 08-MC-80211 JF (PVT) ORDER1 REQUESTING ADDITIONAL BRIEFING RE OBJECTIONS TO MAGISTRATE JUDGE'S ORDER BayTSP.com, Inc. ("BayTSP"), a non-party to the above-captioned action, objects to certain aspects of the Magistrate Judge's January 14, 2009 order requiring production of records held by BayTSP's clients. The Court will request YouTube, Inc. ("YouTube"), which sought production of the documents, to file an opposition to BayTSP's objections not later than February 20, 2009. BayTSP may file a reply not later than February 27, 2009, at which point the matter will be deemed submitted on the papers. This disposition is not designated for publication in the official reports. C a s e No. C 08-MC-80211 JF (PVT) O R D E R REQUESTING ADDITIONAL BRIEFING RE OBJECTIONS TO MAGISTRATE JUDGE'S ORDER ( JF L C 3 ) Dockets.Justia.com 1 2 3 DATED: 2/9/09 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 2 C a se No. C 08-MC-80211 JF (PVT) O R D E R REQUESTING ADDITIONAL BRIEFING RE OBJECTIONS TO MAGISTRATE JUDGE'S ORDER ( JF L C 3 ) IT IS SO ORDERED. JEREMY FOGEL United States District Judge 1 2 3 4 5 This Order has been served electronically upon the following persons: Brandon D. Baum bbaum@mayerbrown.com cwilson@wsgr.com augie.rakow@alston.com, lauren.gray@alston.com, Caroline Elizabeth Wilson Christopher Augustine Rakow robin.ramirez@alston.com David H. Kramer dkramer@wsgr.com, dgrubbs@wsgr.com dverrilli@jenner.com 6 Donald B. Verrilli , Jr 7 Eric Evans 8 Louis M. Solomon 9 Stephen D. Hibbard 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 3 C a se No. C 08-MC-80211 JF (PVT) O R D E R REQUESTING ADDITIONAL BRIEFING RE OBJECTIONS TO MAGISTRATE JUDGE'S ORDER ( JF L C 3 ) eevans@mayerbrown.com, cpohorski@mayerbrown.com lsolomon@proskauer.com shibbard@shearman.com, rcheatham@shearman.com Steven Daniel Hemminger steve.hemminger@alston.com, debra.conyers@alston.com, julie.rowinski@alston.com, robin.ramirez@alston.com, sissel.browder@alston.com Stuart Jay Baskin Susan Kohlmann sbaskin@shearman.com skohlmann@jenner.com Notice of this Order has been delivered by other means to: John P. Mancini Mayer Brown LLP 1675 Broadway New York, NY 10019-5820 Max W. Berger Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossman 1285 Avenue of the AMericas 33rd Floor New York, NY 10019