Xerox Corporation v. Google Inc. et al

Filing 143

DECLARATION re 141 Claim Construction Opening Brief [DECLARATION OF ANDREA PALLIOS ROBERTS] by Google Inc., Right Media LLC, Yahoo! Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit 1-4)(Moore, David)

Xerox Corporation v. Google Inc. et al Doc. 143 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT OF DELAWARE XEROX CORPORATION, Plaintiff-Counterclaim Defendant, v. GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., RIGHT MEDIA INC., RIGHT MEDIA LLC, YOUTUBE, INC., AND YOUTUBE, LLC, Defendants-Counterclaim Plaintiffs, C.A. No. 10-136-LPS-MPT JURY TRIAL DEMANDED DECLARATION OF ANDREA PALLIOS ROBERTS I, Andrea Pallios Roberts, declare as follows: 1. I am an attorney authorized to practice law in the State of California. I am an associate at the law firm of Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP, counsel of record for Google Inc. and YouTube LLC in this matter. I have personal knowledge of the facts stated herein and if called to testify could and would competently testify thereto. 2. Attached as Exhibit 1 is a true and correct copy of pages from Random House Unabridged Dictionary (2d Ed. 1993), as cited on page 13 of Defendants' Opening Claim Construction brief. (Dkt. 141.) 3. Attached as Exhibit 2 is a true and correct copy of pages from The American Heritage Dictionary of The English Language (2009), as cited on page 8 of Defendants' Opening Claim Construction brief. (Dkt. 141.) 01980.51645/4057687.1 i Dockets.Justia.com 4. Attached as Exhibit 3 is a true and correct copy of pages from Webster's Ninth New Collegiate Dictionary (1990), as cited on page 8 of Defendants' Opening Claim Construction brief. (Dkt. 141.) 5. Attached as Exhibit 4 is a true and correct copy of pages from Webster's Third New Int'l Dictionary, Unabridged (2002), as cited on pages 13 and 17 of Defendants' Opening Claim Construction brief. (Dkt. 141.) I declare under penalty of perjury of the laws of the United States of America that the foregoing is true and correct. Executed this 29th day of March, 2011, in Redwood Shores, California. By Andrea Pallios Roberts 01980.51645/4057687.1 ii IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, David E. Moore, hereby certify that on March 29, 2011, the attached document was electronically filed with the Clerk of the Court using CM/ECF which will send notification to the registered attorney(s) of record that the document has been filed and is available for viewing and downloading. I hereby certify that on March 29, 2011, the attached document was electronically mailed to the following person(s) Lawrence C. Ashby John G. Day Lauren E. Maguire ASHBY & GEDDES 500 Delaware Avenue, 8th Floor Wilmington, DE 19899 lashby@ashby-geddes.com jday@ashby-geddes.com lmaguire@ashby-geddes.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Richard J. Stark Andrei Harasymiak Peter A. Emmi Scott A. Leslie CRAVATH, SWAINE & MOORE LLP Worldwide Plaza 825 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10019 rstark@cravath.com aharasymiak@cravath.com pemmi@cravath.com sleslie@cravath.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Matthew B. Lehr Anthony I. Fenwick David J. Lisson Jeremy M. Brodsky DAVIS POLK & WARDELL LLP 1600 El Camino Real Menlo Park, CA 94025 matthew.lehr@davispolk.com anthony.fenwick@davispolk.com Jack B. Blumenfeld Maryellen Noreika Jeremy A. Tigan MORRIS, NICHOLS, ARSHT & TUNNELL LLP 1201 North Market Street Wilmington, DE 19899 jblumenfeld@mnat.com mnoreika@mnat.com jtigan@mnat.com Attorneys for Defendants Right Media LLC and Yahoo! Inc. david.lisson@davispolk.com Jeremy.brodsky@davispolk.com Attorneys for Defendants Right Media LLC and Yahoo! Inc. /s/ David E. Moore Richard L. Horwitz David E. Moore POTTER ANDERSON & CORROON LLP (302) 984-6000 rhorwitz@potteranderson.com dmoore@potteranderson.com 967858 / 35374