Xerox Corporation v. Google Inc. et al

Filing 215

STIPULATION of Dismissal [STIPULATION AND ORDER FOR DISMISSAL OF DEFENDANTS YOUTUBE INC. AND YOUTUBE LLC] by YouTube Inc., YouTube LLC. (Moore, David)

Download PDF
IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE XEROX CORPORATION, Plaintiff, v. GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., RIGHT MEDIA INC., RIGHT MEDIA LLC, YOUTUBE, INC. and YOUTUBE, LLC, Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) C.A. No. 10-136-LPS JURY TRIAL DEMANDED STIPULATION AND ORDER FOR DISMISSAL OF DEFENDANTS YOUTUBE INC. AND YOUTUBE LLC WHEREAS, in its March 29, 2010 Amended Complaint, plaintiff Xerox Corporation (“Xerox”) asserted as its only cause of action against YouTube Inc. and YouTube LLC (collectively, “YouTube”) a claim for infringement of U.S. Patent No. 6,236,994 (“the ‘994 Patent”) (D.I. 19, Count 6); WHEREAS YouTube responded to the allegation of infringement and asserted counterclaims and defenses relating to the ‘994 Patent (D.I. 24); WHEREAS the parties stipulated to the dismissal of Xerox’s causes of action relating to the ‘994 Patent (D.I. 130); WHEREAS Xerox has agreed to the dismissal with prejudice of its cause of action against YouTube; WHEREAS YouTube has agreed to the dismissal with prejudice of its counterclaims, subject to Xerox’s and YouTube’s understanding and agreement that such dismissal shall not preclude YouTube from asserting in the future the same or similar counterclaims and related defenses against anyone who in the future alleges infringement by YouTube of the ‘994 Patent; THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY STIPULATED that: (1) Xerox’s claims against YouTube LLC and YouTube Inc. are hereby dismissed with prejudice from this action; (2) YouTube’s counterclaims are hereby dismissed with prejudice; (3) YouTube shall not be precluded by this stipulated dismissal from asserting in the future the same or similar counterclaims and related defenses against anyone who in the future alleges infringement by YouTube of the ‘994 Patent; (4) The caption shall be amended in all subsequent pleadings to reflect this dismissal. ASHBY & GEDDES POTTER ANDERSON & CORROON LLP By: /s/ John G. Day Lawrence C. Ashby (#468) John G. Day (#2403) Lauren E. Maguire (#4261) 500 Delaware Avenue, 8th Floor Wilmington, DE 19899 Tel: (302) 654-1888 lashby@ashby-geddes.com jday@ashby-geddes.com lmaguire@ashby-geddes.com By: /s/ David E. Moore Richard L. Horwitz (#2246) David E. Moore (#3983) Hercules Plaza 6th Floor 1313 N. Market Street Wilmington, DE 19899 Tel: (302) 984-6000 rhorwitz@potteranderson.com dmoore@potteranderson.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Attorneys for Defendants Google Inc., YouTube, Inc. and YouTube, LLC IT IS SO ORDERED this ___ day of June, 2011 ___________________________________ United States District Judge 1018527 / 35374 2 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, David E. Moore, hereby certify that on June 30, 2011, the attached document was electronically filed with the Clerk of the Court using CM/ECF which will send notification to the registered attorney(s) of record that the document has been filed and is available for viewing and downloading. I hereby certify that on June 30, 2011, the attached document was electronically mailed to the following person(s) Lawrence C. Ashby John G. Day Lauren E. Maguire ASHBY & GEDDES 500 Delaware Avenue, 8th Floor Wilmington, DE 19899 lashby@ashby-geddes.com jday@ashby-geddes.com lmaguire@ashby-geddes.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Richard J. Stark Andrei Harasymiak Peter A. Emmi Scott A. Leslie Katherine H. Kunz Benjamin Diessel CRAVATH, SWAINE & MOORE LLP Worldwide Plaza 825 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10019 rstark@cravath.com aharasymiak@cravath.com pemmi@cravath.com sleslie@cravath.com kkunz@cravath.com bdiessel@cravath.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Jack B. Blumenfeld Maryellen Noreika Jeremy A. Tigan MORRIS, NICHOLS, ARSHT & TUNNELL LLP 1201 North Market Street Wilmington, DE 19899 jblumenfeld@mnat.com mnoreika@mnat.com jtigan@mnat.com Attorneys for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. Matthew B. Lehr Anthony I. Fenwick David J. Lisson Jeremy M. Brodsky DAVIS POLK & WARDELL LLP 1600 El Camino Real Menlo Park, CA 94025 matthew.lehr@davispolk.com anthony.fenwick@davispolk.com david.lisson@davispolk.com Jeremy.brodsky@davispolk.com Attorneys for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. /s/ David E. Moore Richard L. Horwitz David E. Moore POTTER ANDERSON & CORROON LLP (302) 984-6000 rhorwitz@potteranderson.com dmoore@potteranderson.com 967858 / 35374 2