Xerox Corporation v. Google Inc. et al

Filing 224

NOTICE to Take Deposition of Michael Butler on July 21, 2011 by Google Inc., Yahoo! Inc..(Horwitz, Richard)

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE XEROX CORPORATION, Plaintiff, v. GOOGLE INC., and YAHOO! INC., Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) C.A. No. 10-136-LPS JURY TRIAL DEMANDED DEFENDANTS GOOGLE INC. AND YAHOO! INC.’S NOTICE OF DEPOSITION OF MICHAEL BUTLER PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that, pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 30, Defendants Google Inc., and Yahoo! Inc. by their attorneys, will take the oral deposition of Michael Butler at 9:00 a.m. on July 21, 2011 at the offices of Davis Polk, 450 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10017. The deposition will take place before an officer duly authorized by law to administer oaths and recorded testimony. The testimony will be recorded by stenographic means and will be videotaped. POTTER ANDERSON & CORROON LLP OF COUNSEL: Charles K. Verhoeven David A. Perlson Brian C. Howard QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART & SULLIVAN, LLP 50 California Street, 22nd Floor San Francisco, CA 94111 Tel.: (415) 875-6600 Google-Xerox@quinnemanuel.com -and- By: /s/ Richard L. Horwitz Richard L. Horwitz (#2246) David E. Moore (#3983) Hercules Plaza 6th Floor 1313 N. Market Street Wilmington, DE 19899 Tel: (302) 984-6000 rhorwitz@potteranderson.com dmoore@potteranderson.com Attorneys for Defendant Google Inc. Also Filed on Behalf of Yahoo! Inc. Andrea Pallios Roberts QUINN EMANUEL URQUHART & SULLIVAN, LLP 555 Twin Dolphin Dr., 5th Floor Redwood Shores, California 94065 Tel.: (650) 801-5000 Google-Xerox@quinnemanuel.com Dated: July 18, 2011 1020578 / 35374 2 IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Richard L. Horwitz, hereby certify that on July 18, 2011, the attached document was electronically filed with the Clerk of the Court using CM/ECF which will send notification to the registered attorney(s) of record that the document has been filed and is available for viewing and downloading. I hereby certify that on July 18, 2011, the attached document was electronically mailed to the following person(s) Lawrence C. Ashby John G. Day Lauren E. Maguire ASHBY & GEDDES 500 Delaware Avenue, 8th Floor Wilmington, DE 19899 lashby@ashby-geddes.com jday@ashby-geddes.com lmaguire@ashby-geddes.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Richard J. Stark Andrei Harasymiak Peter A. Emmi Scott A. Leslie Katherine H. Kunz Benjamin Diessel CRAVATH, SWAINE & MOORE LLP Worldwide Plaza 825 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10019 rstark@cravath.com aharasymiak@cravath.com pemmi@cravath.com sleslie@cravath.com kkunz@cravath.com bdiessel@cravath.com Attorneys for Plaintiff Xerox Corporation Jack B. Blumenfeld Maryellen Noreika Jeremy A. Tigan MORRIS, NICHOLS, ARSHT & TUNNELL LLP 1201 North Market Street Wilmington, DE 19899 jblumenfeld@mnat.com mnoreika@mnat.com jtigan@mnat.com Attorneys for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. Matthew B. Lehr Anthony I. Fenwick David J. Lisson Jeremy M. Brodsky DAVIS POLK & WARDELL LLP 1600 El Camino Real Menlo Park, CA 94025 matthew.lehr@davispolk.com anthony.fenwick@davispolk.com david.lisson@davispolk.com Jeremy.brodsky@davispolk.com Attorneys for Defendant Yahoo! Inc. /s/ Richard L. Horwitz Richard L. Horwitz David E. Moore POTTER ANDERSON & CORROON LLP (302) 984-6000 rhorwitz@potteranderson.com dmoore@potteranderson.com 967858 / 35374 2