Cambridge University Press et al v. Patton et al

Filing 209

NOTICE Of Filing Discovery by Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Inc., Sage Publications, Inc. (Attachments: # 1 Exhibit A)(Rains, John)

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF GEORGIA ATLANTA DIVISION CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS, et al., Plaintiffs, -v.MARK P. BECKER, in his official capacity as Georgia State University President, et al., Defendants. NOTICE OF FILING DISCOVERY Plaintiffs Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Inc., and Sage Publications, Inc. hereby give notice of filing the following discovery attached hereto as Exhibit A: 1) Defendants' Responses and Objections to Plaintiffs' First Requests for Civil Action File No.1:08-CV-1425-ODE the Production of Documents. Respectfully submitted this 26th day of April, 2010. /s/ John H. Rains IV Edward B. Krugman Georgia Bar No. 429927 John H. Rains IV Georgia Bar No. 556052 762790.1 BONDURANT, MIXSON & ELMORE, LLP 1201 West Peachtree Street NW Suite 3900 Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-4100 Facsimile: (404) 881-4111 krugman@bmelaw.com rains@bmelaw.com R. Bruce Rich (pro hac vice) Randi Singer (pro hac vice) Jonathan Bloom (pro hac vice) Todd D. Larson (pro hac vice) WEIL, GOTSHAL & MANGES LLP 767 Fifth Avenue New York, New York 10153 Telephone: (212) 310-8000 Facsimile: (212) 310-8007 r.bruce.rich@weil.com randi.singer@weil.com jonathan.bloom@weil.com todd.larson@weil.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs 762790.1 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that I have this day filed the foregoing NOTICE OF FILING DISCOVERY with the Clerk of Court using the CM/ECF filing system which will automatically send e-mail notification of such filing to the following attorneys of record: Anthony B. Askew, Esq. Stephen M. Schaetzel, Esq. Katrina M. Quicker, Esq. John P. Sheesley, Esq. Kristen A. Swift, Esq. C. Suzanne Johnson, Esq. Laura E. Gary, Esq. King & Spalding 1180 Peachtree Street Atlanta, Georgia 30309 Mary Jo Volkert, Esq. Assistant S. Attorney General 40 Capitol Square Atlanta, Georgia 30334 This 26th day of April, 2010. /s/ John H. Rains IV John H. Rains IV 762790.1 3