Unites States of America v. Apple, Inc. et al

Filing 210

MOTION for Entry of Judgment under Rule 54(b) and 15 U.S.C. § 16(b)-(h). Document filed by Unites States of America.(Fleming, Stephanie)

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK __________________________________________ ) UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, ) ) Plaintiff, ) Civil Action No. 12-CV-2826 (DLC) ) v. ) ) ECF Case APPLE, INC., et al., ) ) Defendants. ) __________________________________________) NOTICE OF MOTION BY THE UNITED STATES FOR ENTRY OF THE PROPOSED PENGUIN FINAL JUDGMENT PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that Plaintiff United States, pursuant to 15 U.S.C. § 16(b)-(h) and Fed. R. Civ. P. 54(b) and upon the memorandum in support of this motion, moves this Court, before the Honorable Denise L. Cote, United States District Court for the Southern District of New York, 500 Pearl Street, New York, New York 10007, for entry of the proposed Final Judgment as to Defendants The Penguin Group, a division of Pearson PLC and Penguin Group (USA), Inc. PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Court’s January 7, 2013 Order (Docket No. 169), answering papers, if any, must be filed by May 3, 2013. Dated: April 18, 2013 Respectfully submitted, s/Mark W. Ryan Mark W. Ryan Lawrence E. Buterman Stephanie A. Fleming Attorneys for the United States United States Department of Justice Antitrust Division 450 Fifth Street, NW, Suite 4000 Washington, DC 20530 (202) 532-4753 Mark.W.Ryan@usdoj.gov 2 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Stephanie A. Fleming, hereby certify that on April 18, 2013, I caused a copy of the Notice of Motion of the United States for Entry of the Proposed Penguin Final Judgment to be served by the Electronic Case Filing System, which included the individuals listed below. For Apple: Daniel S. Floyd Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP 333 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 4600 Los Angeles, CA 90070 (213) 229-7148 dfloyd@gibsondunn.com For Hachette: Walter B. Stuart, IV Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP 601 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10022 (212) 277-4000 walter.stuart@freshfields.com For Macmillan and Verlagsgruppe Georg Von Holtzbrinck GMBH: Joel M. Mitnick Sidley Austin LLP 787 Seventh Avenue New York, NY 10019 (212) 839-5300 jmitnick@sidley.com For HarperCollins: Paul Madison Eckles Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom Four Times Square, 42nd Floor New York, NY 10036 (212) 735-2578 pmeckles@skadden.com For Penguin U.S.A. and the Penguin Group: Daniel F. McInnis Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP 1333 New Hampshire Avenue NW Washington, DC 20036 (202) 887-4000 dmcinnis@akingump.com For Simon & Schuster: Yehudah Lev Buchweitz Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP (NYC) 767 Fifth Avenue, 25th Fl. New York, NY 10153 (212) 310-8000 x8256 yehudah.buchweitz@weil.com Additionally, courtesy copies of this Notice of Motion of the United States for Entry of the Proposed Penguin Final Judgment have been provided to the following: For the State of Texas: Gabriel R. Gervey Assistant Attorney General Antitrust Division Office of the Attorney General of Texas 300 W. 15th Street Austin, Texas 78701 (512) 463-1262 gabriel.gervey@oag.state.tx.us For the State of Connecticut: W. Joseph Nielsen Assistant Attorney General Antitrust Division Office of the Attorney General 55 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106 (860) 808-5040 Joseph.Nielsen@ct.gov For the Private Plaintiffs: Jeff D. Friedman Hagens Berman 715 Hearst Ave., Suite 202 Berkeley, CA 94710 jefff@hbsslaw.com (510) 725-3000 s/Stephanie A. Fleming Stephanie A. Fleming Attorney for the United States United States Department of Justice Antitrust Division 450 Fifth Street, NW, Suite 4000 Washington, DC 20530 (202) 514-9228 stephanie.fleming@usdoj.gov ii