Association For Molecular Pathology et al v. United States Patent and Trademark Office et al

Filing 32

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE by Mark D Shtilerman on behalf of March of Dimes, Claire Altman Heine Foundation, Inc., Massachusetts Breast Cancer Coalition, National Organization for Rare Disorders, National Tay-Sachs & Allied Diseases Association (Shtilerman, Mark)

Download PDF
Association For Molecular Pathology et al v. United States Patent and Trademark Office et al Doc. 32 UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -X : ASSOCIATION FOR MOLECULAR : PATHOLOGY; AMERICAN COLLEGE OF : MEDICAL GENETICS; AMERICAN SOCIETY : FOR CLINICAL PATHOLOGY; COLLEGE OF : AMERICAN PATHOLOGISTS; HAIG : KAZAZIAN, MD; ARUPA GANGULY, PhD; : EL WENDY CHUNG, MD, PhD; HARRY : OSTRER, MD; DAVID LEDBETTER, PhD; STEPHEN WARREN, PhD; ELLEN MATLOFF, : : M.S.; ELSA REICH, MS.; BREAST CANCER ACTION; BOSTON WOMEN'S HEALTH BOOK : : COLLECTIVE; LISBETH CERIANI; RUNI : LIMARY; GENAE GIRARD; PATRICE FORTUNE; VICKY THOMASON; KATHLEEN : 09-CV-4515 (RWS) : RAKER, : NOTICE OF APPEARANCE : Plaintiffs, : : vs. : UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK : OFFICE; MYRIAD GENETICS; LORRIS BETZ, : ROGER BOYER, JACK BRITTAIN, ARNOLD B. : COMBE, RAYMOND GESTELAND, JAMES U. : JENSEN, JOHN KENDALL MORRIS, THOMAS : PARKS, DAVID W. PERSHING, and MICHAEL : K. YOUNG, in their official capacity as Directors of : : the University of Utah Research Foundation, : : Defendants. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -X To the clerk of the court and all parties of record: Please enter my appearance as counsel in this case for Amici Curiae, March of Dimes, Claire Altman Heine Foundation, Inc., Massachusetts Breast Cancer Coalition, National Organization for Rare Disorders, National Tay-Sachs & Allied Diseases Association and other persons and organizations who may join them as Amici. Dockets.Justia.com I certify that I am admitted to practice in this court. Dated: August 20, 2009 DEWEY & LEBOEUF LLP /s/ Mark D. Shtilerman By: Mark D. Shtilerman Dewey & LeBoeuf LLP 1301 Avenue of Americas New York, NY 10019-6092 212-259-8000 (phone) 212-2596333 (fax) mshtilerman@dl.com Counsel for Amici Curiae, March of Dimes, Claire Altman Heine Foundation, Inc., Massachusetts Breast Cancer Coalition, National Organization for Rare Disorders, National Tay-Sachs & Allied Diseases Association and other persons or organizations who may join them as Amici -- 2 To: Christopher A. Hansen Aden Fine American Civil Liberties Union 125 Broad Street - 18Ih floor New York, NY 10004 212-549-2606 chansen@aclu.org afine@aclu.org Lenora M. Lapidus Sandra S. Park Women's Rights Project American Civil Liberties Union 125 Broad Street 18th floor New York, NY 10004 212-549-2668 llapidus@aclu.org spark@aclu.org Daniel B. Ravicher Public Patent Foundation (PUBPAT) Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law 55 Fifth Ave., Suite 928 New York, NY 10003 212-790-0442 ravicher@pubpat.org Attorneys for Plaintiffs Brian M. Poissant Barry R. Satine Laura A. Coruzzi Jones Day 222 East 41st Street New York, NY 10017 (212) 326-3939 bmpoissant@jonesday.com barryrsatine@jonesday.com lacoruzzi@jonesday.com Beth E. Goldman Assistant United States Attorney 86 Chambers Street -- 3rd Floor New York, New York 10007 Tel. No.: (212) 637-2732 beth.goldman@usdoj.gov Attorneys for Defendants -- 3