Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC v. Softlayer Technologies, Inc. et al

Filing 203

Joint MOTION for Extension of Time to File by Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC, MySpace Inc.. (Attachments: # 1 Text of Proposed Order)(Ducca, Marissa)

Download PDF
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS TYLER DIVISION BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC, Plaintiff, v. SOFTLAYER TECHNOLOGIES, INC., CITIWARE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, LLC, GOOGLE INC., YAHOO! INC., MYSPACE INC., AMAZON.COM INC., PAYPAL INC., MATCH.COM, LLC., AOL LLC, and CME GROUP INC., Defendants. ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) ) CASE NO. 6:09-CV-00269 Hon. Leonard E. Davis JURY TRIAL DEMANDED JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND THE DEADLINE FOR MEDIATION Plaintiff Bedrock Computer Technologies, LLC ("Bedrock") and Defendant MySpace Inc. ("MySpace") respectfully move the Court to extend the deadline for mediation and would show the Court as follows: MySpace requested and Plaintiff agreed to extend the deadline for mediation. The date previously scheduled for mediation had to be postponed, and the parties are currently trying to schedule another suitable date for mediation. Therefore, the parties pray this court grant the instant motion, extending the deadline for mediation. 01980.51572/3234302.2 Dated: May 11, 2010 Respectfully submitted, By: /s/ J. Austin Curry____________ Douglas A. Cawley Texas Bar No. 04035500 dcawley@mckoolsmith.com Theodore Stevenson, III Texas Bar No. 19196650 tstevenson@mckoolsmith.com J. Austin Curry Texas Bar No. 24059636 acurry@mckoolsmith.com McKOOL SMITH, P.C. 300 Crescent Court, Suite 1500 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: 214-978-4000 Facsimile: 214-978-4044 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. Sam F. Baxter, Lead Attorney Texas Bar No. 01938000 McKOOL SMITH, P.C. sbaxter@mckoolsmith.com 104 E. Houston Street, Suite 300 P.O. Box 0 Marshall, Texas 75670 Telephone: (903) 923-9000 Facsimile: (903) 923-9099 Robert M. Parker Texas Bar No. 15498000 Robert Christopher Bunt Texas Bar No. 00787165 PARKER, BUNT & AINSWORTH, P.C. 100 E. Ferguson, Suite 1114 Tyler, Texas 75702 Telephone: 903-531-3535 Facsimile: 903-533-9687 E-mail: rmparker@pbatyler.com E-mail: rcbunt@pbatyler.com ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF BEDROCK COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES LLC By: /s/ Marissa R. Ducca___________ Frank G. Smith frank.smith@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP One Atlantic Center 1201 West Peachtree Street Atlanta, GA 30309 Telephone: (404) 881-7240 Facsimile: (404) 256-8184 Alan L. Whitehurst alan.whitehurst@alston.com Marissa R. Ducca marissa.ducca@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP The Atlantic Building 950 F Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20004 Telephone: (202) 756-3300 Facsimile: (202) 756-3333 Michael J. Newton (SBN 24003844) mike.newton@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP Chase Tower 2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 3601 Dallas, TX 75201 Telephone: (214) 922-3423 Facsimile: (214) 922-3839 Louis A. Karasik (pro hac vice) lou.karasik@alston.com ALSTON & BIRD LLP 333 South Hope Street 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071 Telephone: (213) 576-1148 Facsimile: (213) 576-1100 Attorneys for Defendants MySpace Inc. -1- CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE The undersigned hereby certifies that counsel of record who are deemed to have consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this JOINT MOTION TO EXTEND THE DEADLINE FOR MEDIATION, via the Court's CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on May 11, 2010. By: __/s/Marissa R. Ducca ___ Marissa R. Ducca -2-